Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gregg from LA

Very Relaxing

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is nice little hotel, the owners are very friendly and the accommadations are newer and very clean. It is a couple of blocks from the beach and the downtown.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Leicester

Excellent studio with great host

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The owner, George, picked us up from the port which we were not expecting, and drove us the short distance to the apartments. Very friendly and cheerful guy. We were on the top floor in the room with a sea view - this did not disappoint as the room was clearly newly decorated and very clean. It was great to have a fridge/ freezer and kettle in the room to prepare breakfast. George was very approachable and nice to chat with about the island and Greece in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodation, Good price.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We stayed I and my wife. We are from Bulgaria, in Kontaratos Studios & Apartments in Parikia Paros. Everything was perfect 2 minute walk from the beach, shops, restaurants and 10 minutes from the port on foot. They transported us when we arrived at the port of Paros. The internet is very fast. Your apartment is very clean and with all amenities and large balcony. We recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the Paros. We stayed in September 2015. We well come again. Thank you very much for all Giorgos and Marianna.
5 out of 5
by Nickolas from Miami

Awesome

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's like renting a room with a butler. George will bend backwards to make your stay memorable. It is unlike any experience we had.
4 out of 5
by Randall from Whitecourt alberta

Great stay in Paros.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. Our host was very welcoming and helpful. We had a very large, clean room for the price of a smaller room. All kitchen supplies were in the room and there was a full size fridge. The only negative was the location. The neighborhood was fine and very quiet but about a 15-20 minute walk to old town.
3 out of 5
by Rita from UK

OK place

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Parking is very difficult next to hotel as there are no allocated parking slots, so you must be really lucky to find a parking spot next to the hotel. Location is great, literally 2 minutes walk from the beach and many cafes and restaurants nearby. Service was fine but not great. Breakfast was rather poor. The room is very small so no space for unpacking your suitcase but it was the cheapest place we found in that town so I suppose it was Ok for the price.
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Parilia paris bargin

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
the owner called to give us directions but it was not necessary as it is Located 5 minute walk from ferry It was small clean room and had everything we need. Indeed it was the best bargin I ever had in a hotel room. Owner even drove into town after we left to say goodbye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

April 2011

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels
This is the perfect place to stay when in Paros. Perfectly located in the centre of Parikia, a 2 minute walk to the beach and right besides plently of amazing restaurants, shops and cafe bars. The apartment itself has everything you could want for a comfortable stay. Very spacious, with kitchen area to cook. Comfortble beds, spotless clean, great facilities and air conditioned. George and Irene are owners are so friendly and helpful. They are such nice people and made our stay so enjoyable. We even satyed and extra two nights!!
3 out of 5
by Sebastien

Un hôte acqueillant

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passés 5 jours dans cet "hôtel", qui est plutôt de la location de mini appartements a studio. Nous y avons passé un moment agréable avec la plage a 1km a pied. Sur la rue de la plage se trouvent beaucoup de restaurants et de boutiques. L'endroit est propre et facile d'accès. Le propriétaire est très acqueillant, ne pas hésiter a lui demander de venir vois chercher au port et de vous y ramener. Toutefois attention au wifi qu'il est difficile de capter avec un signal faible. Nous recommandons cet endroit.
3 out of 5
by Fredrik from Ystad

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig och tillmötesgående