Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Denise from la Drôme

Séjour agréable

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 3 nuits chez Marisa, avec notre petit-fils. Marisa parle français et est toujours prête à donner des renseignements. La chambre est très propre et la terrasse sous les arbres est bien agréable. Adresse à recommander.
5 out of 5
by Tengku from Rochester, UK

Friendly staff. Walking distance to old town.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Marissa Rooms is a Greek guesthouse located in a slightly awkward location about 10 minutes away from the port and the old town. However, staff was really friendly and explained to us about all the attractions around the town and where's best to catch the sunset. There are great restaurants just down the road along the esplanade. Wifi was great and beautiful bouganvilla flowers decorate the outdoor lounge area. We had a really good sleep as the beds were comfy. We wished the location was much closer to the old town but for such a price you can't complaint!
2 out of 5
by Kim from Nevlunghavn

Bra service! Fungere flott for et par netter.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fungerer flott for et kort opphold. Rimelig, flott hjemmekoselig service og nære havnen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Günstig gelegenes sehr nett geführtes Haus

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit. Hilfsbereitschaft. Sauberkeit. Lage.
Cons: NO
Location: Liegt optimal. Ruhig und doch nah genug.
Man kann nur GUTES von der Unterkunft und der Vermieterin und deren Personal berichten. TOP Adresse!
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Montréal Canada

Une belle nuit de transit

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Marissa est très gentille et disponible
5 out of 5
by Marzia from Milano

Marisa and cats forever

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel è a dieci minuti a piedi dal porto e dal centro. la stanza è abbastanza grande e anche il bagno ha una doccia molto comoda. All'interno della camera c'è il frigor e tutto il necessario per farsi tè e caffè. Pulizia impeccabile, tutti i giorni pulivano e ci cambiavano gli asciugamani. Grande simpatia e disponibilità di Marisa e di sua madre, Marisa oltre ai vari consigli su cosa visitare ci ha dato indirizzi dove cenare, ci ha prenotato un motorino a un buon prezzo e ci ha riaccompagnato al porto il giorno della partenza. E' stato un soggiorno sereno, ricorderemo sempre con piacere Marisa, sua madre e soprattutto i suoi vari gatti.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Michel from Sherbrooke, Qc

Very good family-run hotel in Paros

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a family run hotel and you'll really feel like you are living in a Greek family. The hotel is positioned near the port and the main bus station which is really nice if you want to travel to the various beaches in Paros. The price/quality ratio was excellent. However, you may sometimes hear some noise - like doors slamming from the other rooms.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Auckland

Small room but lovely stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
What a wee gem, especially for the price (26 euro pn on Hitels.com). Our room was very small (on the first floor), but beautifully decorated. Other rooms were more spacious. The balcony gave plenty of light and the air con worked well. The bathroom was tiny, but quite functional. The real highlight was the lovely generous welcome by the two sisters who run the place. You were really made to feel at home and the hotel is just a minute or two to bakery, small supermarket and heaps of bars/restaurants. The port is a 5-minute stroll away, but the hotel is happy to pick you up (worked a treat for us). Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable (if small) room in a handy position at a great price.
5 out of 5
by Leonidas from Dallas, Texas

Nice room, close to the Parikia center

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a positive experience, given the price. Good size bedroom with balcony facing a quite street. Small bathroom with a tiny shower (which is common in most rooms for rent in Greek islands). Nice breakfast on the 2nd floor patio (boiled eggs, cheese, bread, marmalade, coffee, fruit), but served after 9am. Bus stop is 1 block from the hotel. TV was not working because they switched to digital recently. Good Wifi (no problem watching Netflix videos).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

安靜舒服的家庭民宿

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: 房間很可愛,我很喜歡住在民宿的這種溫暖感覺。好像真的住在希臘人的家裡一樣。 離城鎮也很近,購買東西都很方便。離Livida海灘也很近。 免費的港口接送。主人們都很親切。
Location: 百門教堂 海灘 舊城鎮
一到港口,就看到Marisa來迎接我們。即使我不小心忘了跟她說我的船班,她還是來接我們了。這點讓我非常窩心。 路途中,聽著Marisa哼著希臘的歌,覺得好享受這種希臘風情呀。 我是很久之前訂房的,所以也有點忘了我訂的是哪種,只知道是標準房。 但看到房間時,整個驚訝了一下。有廚房,有小客廳,還有兩個小陽台。 真的是非常可愛的民宿。 飯店的廁所只有洗手乳,其他沐浴洗髮的都沒有。不過我訂房前就知道了,所以不在意。(在意的人特別注意一下喔) 另外我好像找不到吹風機,不知道是不是也沒有附(這點我就忘了)。不過我只住一天,所以還好。 晚餐還用了小廚房,有附餐具,非常方便。 早餐也很好吃。 以他的價錢來說,我覺得非常的超值。