Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
excellent overall hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable with many offering excellent views of the ocean and beach. Location is very good, just a few steps from golden beach, 2 pools, good restaurant and friendly staff at pools and bars. The only improvement needed is in the front desk staff which need to slighly improve their customer service skills and be more helpful, the resort is quite a distance from the towns and make sure to arrange transportation in advance, especially when heading to the port to take a ferry as there are only 23 taxis available on Parros and the front staff neglects this detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

amazing resort close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The gym
Location: Alittle remote but very close to beach and bus stop. Great for relaxing or going on walks anytime of day or night
Friendly and welcoming staff Spectacular resort Fantastic food Great pool area Close to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beachside bliss!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
My partner & I came to Paros, & I looked online for the best accomodation within our price range for 4 nights. After arriving, we changed flights & moved other travel plans around so we could extend for another 3 nights, & the only reason for us doing so was this hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly, at your side for anything you may need & more. The food from the restaurant is great, we have enjoyed room service on multiple occasions. But the location of the pool overlooking Golden Beach, with the odd windsurfer drifting by, makes for one relaxing stay that we are sad to depart. The staff here are a huge credit to the hotel, & when asked by the manager if there is any negative feedback I could provide after our first 4 nights - I literally had nothing to say. Well done Poseidon of Paros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect relaxation

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lovely beach and a couple of tavernas. The great thing about this place is there is nothing to do but swim in the pool or go to the beach. & sleep.
Wonderfully helpful staff. Superb location next to lovely beach. Quiet and gorgeous. Go here to heal from your busy everday. Only minor drawback: if you do not have a car, transport from the hotel ( which is really a resort!) needs to be arranged in advance. It costs about 25 Euros to get back to the ferry port. To arrive, Public bus will drop you nearby, then call the hotel for a pickup. But the bus schedule is rather loose! Don't count on its timing. The transport issue is certainly not the fault of this marvelous hotel, though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Location: Nice quiet location
We had a wonderful 2 night stay. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is if you do not have a car and are taking the bus it is a far walk with luggage From the hotel to the bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from D

Superschönes, weitläufiges und stylisches Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Lage, Styling, Ausstattung, Weitläufigkeit, Frühstück
Cons: Auswahl beim Abendessen. Wobei die Qualität absolut hervorragend war. Es hat uns sehr gewundert, dass die unglaublich schöne Bar so rar besucht war.
Location: Beim Golden Beach. Bushaltestelle in der Nähe. Naoussa !!!
Wir waren absolut zufrieden! Das Hotel ist außergewöhnlich schön gestaltet und liegt toll an der Küste in unmittelbarer Nähe zum schönen Strand!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Poseidon of Paros, Hotel Management
Dear " Andrea", Thank you so much for your polite comments! We do all the best to satisfy our guests and hope to host you again next summer! The entire Team of ''Poseidon of Paros Resort & Spa''
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Das gesamte Team ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstücksbuffet was vielfältig und auch die Küche selbst war top. Wenn man etwas von der Insel sehen möchte, wird das Hotelpersonal beim Mieten eines Fahrzeug helfen. Es waren sehr schöne Ferien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montreal

Superbe hôtel, spacieux, belle place sur la plage!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Proximité de la plage
Cons: Juste parfait!
Location: En face de la plus belle plage de Paros
Excellent en tout point! Nous y retournerons certainement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkel-Enschot

Na 'n lange reis werden we heel gastvrij ontvangen

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Rustig, gastvrij, netjes, vriendelijk, mooi, modern, lekker ontbijt, goed restaurant