Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & convenient with friendly service

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room with white stone and marble design, air conditioning, free wifi, very friendly service (free lift in to town in the morning if we wanted one), location was brilliant (less than a ten-minute walk to beach front). Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful studios, clean and spacious

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We arrived with a very early flight and we were offered a room to rest while ours was being cleaned. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms very spacious and comfortable. I will definately stay there again on my next trip to Paros!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great views in Paros, Greece

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Is was a great experience staying at Stratos Studios in Paros. Katerina and Liza were fantastic, very helpful for great places to visit, places to eat, the best beaches. We look forward to coming back to stay again. It was up on a hill, has great views from the room's terrace, and a cooling sea breeze.
3 out of 5
by William from San Diego

Nice ,just be sure you know what you are getting

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good. You have to walk 10-15 minutes to get to the main area of town. Not a problem, in fact we kind of enjoyed our walks. One thing to note is that most of the rooms do not have the view you see in the picture. In fact its more like a basement. You have a patio area that overlooks a large white wall. We weren't in the room much except to sleep, so not an issue for us, but good to know if you are expecting a room. None of the economy rooms have a view and are in more like a basement. Rooms were clean and service was good. The main room light was blinking on and off and the front door handle came off in our hand when we first arrived. We went to town and the owner's son fixed both before we were back. So no issues. The television didn't work. Appears that previous guest had screwed up the cable where it attached to the TV. I told the guy not to worry as we weren't on vacation to watch tv and had only turned it on out of curiosity. We had a continental breakfast there one day. 6 Euros each. Kinda pricey for what you get but I think its kinda standard. The eating facilities were very nice and the view is quite spectacular. The hotel sits on a hill and overlooks the port and town, so you can imagine how nice the view is.
3 out of 5
by Sebastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a stay over night

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay, the hotel served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A family operation with complete service

Posted May 27, 2015
Couldn't have asked for more. Picked us up from//dropped us off at the dock, helped us rent a car ( a must to really explore Paros) and were always helpful and friendly. Even upgraded our room at no extra charge when an opening arouse. Rooms, though simple, were clean and well-furnished. This really is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Florida

Cute

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Mr. Stratos greeted us, carried our bags up the stairs, chatted with us for hours, and even made our breakfasts the next few mornings. He and his son were the only ones there (end of season). The hotel looks like it's still in the fifties and could use some updating but he said that was in the works. Lovely view situated on the cliff above the sea. 1/2 mile walk (at least) into town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical place to stay...

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
It was just a good place to stay.The room was worthy for the money . While I was there off-season, all the amenities weren't open. I was offered to have breakfast and it was good ,but it wasn't as I expected. Service was good , but not great.However, Caterina is a very sweet girl. We had to call for them to pick us up. Close to the beach, to town and quiet place. We could walk without any circumstances.The location is convenient for people with a quiet vacations in mind.(At least it happens off-season. I can't say while is busy while it is next to a busy road)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels