Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Loved the beach a 2 mins walk away from the hotel. Also liked golden beach, a 20 mins drive away
Great breakfast, very welcoming staff that go out of their way to assist you. They booked opera tickets for us, a tour to Santorini and a ferry to Mykonos, it all went without a hitch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was an amazing place. The staff, especially Nicholas and the breakfast crew were amazing. My favorite part was that it smelled so amazing when we walked outside of amazing herbs and flowers, similar to how I grew up in Greece. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Yria Boutique Hotel & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your kind words and your time for sharing your experience. It is always great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as our main goal is to keep our services and facilities to the highest level. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future! With our kindest regards, The entire "Yria" team.
5 out of 5
by KIERAN from United Kingdom

Stay here - excellent.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay; great restaurant food and great peaceful place if you are looking to relax. Swimming pool area is spectacular and they have a tennis court which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience! Definitely recommend the Yria!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived at Yria hotel the staff came out to greet us in to reception. We sat by the pool with our welcome drinks and snacks, had a short tour and even a little weather update (the Greek Islands get windy in August with the Meltemi winds) before being taken to our room. We were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. Throughout our whole stay the staff's service was brilliant. The small beach near the hotel is quiet and relaxing (on a good day the waves are great - like being in Hawaii!) and the hotel's pool is unbelievably relaxing which is exactly what we wanted on our holiday. The tennis courts were never booked up so we had a few games during our stay. The breakfast was of a good standard and the restaurant food was also lovely, though slightly over priced in our view. To truly enjoy the island it really is important to hire a car - Yria hotel is difficult to get to otherwise and a car is needed to really explore the island, Parikia, Naoussa, Antiparos etc. Overall a great stay on the island made so much better by our stay at Yria hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Beutiful pool and garden. Rooms are a little small. Lots of bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia P.

Trip

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel! Amazing room and great views. Service was excellent as was the breakfast in the morning. It was the nicest hotel on the island.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

NIGHTMARE

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: THE ENTIRE HOTEL
The pictures of the hotel that are online are not reality..NO INTERNET SERVICE and NOT even with a CABLE...The entire island had internet except YRIA HOTEL.. MANAGER DOES NOT CARE and he was RUDE..A/C was leaking in the room. My son had a fold out bed when I was paying extra($100) for the third person in my room. When the room MAX was 4 people and my booking was for 3 people. NIGHTMARE of a stay..
5 out of 5
by JB from New York

Beautiful, luxurious. peaceful, fantastic pool

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel, lovely rooms, utterly wonderful pool. Beds a bit hard, but that seems to be the norm in Greece. Love that you can walk to the beach. Removed from town, but only a quick taxi away.
4 out of 5
by Ivan

Excellent for a relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at the Yria hotel for a week in September 2012. It's a lovely resort on a quiet island (well in September anyway). The facilities are good, the rooms spacious, clean and the staff helpful. It truly is five minutes from it's own beach, which is lovely and where we always managed to find a free sun lounger. The spa is small but perfectly formed and the treatments were excellent. On the down side the bathrooms are small and the baths themselves tiny. Also the port is a taxi (8 euros) or a hire car ride away but other than that we had a lovely relaxing stay here. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paros

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was great. The landscaping design was amazing. the Hotel was beautiful.