Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Not to Expectations

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The bed and the sound sleep that I had the 3 nights I stayed there. I was well rested for the next morning.
Cons: The Lifts The restaurant meals
Location: Location was convenient for my stay and plans.
Staff were brilliant and extremely friendly. However the hotel is in need of refurbishment, with the lifts being quite dated and problematic. The restaurant experience was also not to satisfaction. I had a steak for dinner, and based on the price, I was expecting a good quality steak. The steak was not at all tender and was of a sub standard quality. Breakfast was also disappointing, with the (made to order) omelette being quite rubbery and bland. Note: The restaurant staff (waiters / hosts) though were extremely pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Very nice hotel close to trains, theatre and town

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Close to all shopping, theatre, station.
A short stay, only one night, for a theatre visit. Would have liked to stay longer. Everything met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

good choice for parra and cheaper than its equals

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: price, easy access, good room service.
great stay, pillows a bit too big for my liking but good choice in Parramatta. Stay at its equals a bit and this was significantly cheaper, same quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is something about being 'Guest of the Day'

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Well, it was our usual family trip for pleasure and was a great surprise to know that we were Guest of the Day. As a result, we felt honoured to be in a special room (guess allocated for the guests of the day), a welcome sweet bites, free movies and discounted breakfast. We loved it, and our 5 year enjoyed the most. Thank you to the management of Holiday Inn Paramatta.
5 out of 5
by RAMEEZA

Good location

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very central great customer service good breakfast and well equipped rooms. You hav to pay for parking though
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It's location. Great buffet breakfast.
Location: Handy for Westfield Shopping Centre, buses and trains. Kids' playground nearby.
Best hotel I've stayed in for ages. Room was well-appointed, clean with very comfortable beds. Bath was big enough to lie down in and water always lovely and hot. Was worried when I saw my room was next to the lifts....but, didn't hear a thing! Restaurant staff went out of their way to provide a vegetarian meal for my granddaughter, who stayed over one night, even though it was not on the menu. On that note, for guests with children, there is a great little park just around the corner. Would definitely stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean and spacious room for two adults! Just a shame it doesn't offer complimentary wifi for hotel guests, I can see they do a lot of tour group bookings so it is probably not necessary for overnight stay tourists. Overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly, close to shops and transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel close to restaurants, train station .

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Staff at hotel were very helpful and friendly. Great location, great stay.