Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to what we needed

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great check in, clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Not to Expectations

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The bed and the sound sleep that I had the 3 nights I stayed there. I was well rested for the next morning.
Cons: The Lifts The restaurant meals
Location: Location was convenient for my stay and plans.
Staff were brilliant and extremely friendly. However the hotel is in need of refurbishment, with the lifts being quite dated and problematic. The restaurant experience was also not to satisfaction. I had a steak for dinner, and based on the price, I was expecting a good quality steak. The steak was not at all tender and was of a sub standard quality. Breakfast was also disappointing, with the (made to order) omelette being quite rubbery and bland. Note: The restaurant staff (waiters / hosts) though were extremely pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A friendly family orientated hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed the location and the professional and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Gorgeous Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything nothing to complain about
Location: Trains and bus station to travel into the city. westfield shopping centre
had the best time at Holiday Inn Parramatta when we went to Sydney for the state of origin. the Hotel was only a 5 min walk from a westfield shopping centre and from buses and trains. it was really awesome that there was a bus that we could take to and from to anz stadium for the game. The Staff were amazing cannot fault them at all so professional and courteous. Rooms were very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Major 1 's daughter

Nice hotel close to shopping mall

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
I enjoyed my stay. Next time i travel to Sydney i will book same hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chi Yee

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Early check-In available,but no free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Very nice hotel close to trains, theatre and town

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Close to all shopping, theatre, station.
A short stay, only one night, for a theatre visit. Would have liked to stay longer. Everything met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

good choice for parra and cheaper than its equals

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: price, easy access, good room service.
great stay, pillows a bit too big for my liking but good choice in Parramatta. Stay at its equals a bit and this was significantly cheaper, same quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is something about being 'Guest of the Day'

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Well, it was our usual family trip for pleasure and was a great surprise to know that we were Guest of the Day. As a result, we felt honoured to be in a special room (guess allocated for the guests of the day), a welcome sweet bites, free movies and discounted breakfast. We loved it, and our 5 year enjoyed the most. Thank you to the management of Holiday Inn Paramatta.