Ratings based on 1,967 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Comfortable, clean hotel with lovely staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Stayed for a conference and the room was excellent, staff were very friendly and everything was clean and tidy. I would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hot tub

Posted Sep 28, 2017
When a hotel advertisers hot tub and upon arrival after flying for 18 hours we were told the hot tub is out of order, vendor only says sorry. As a consumer Expedia demands payment up front. In such scenerios what can we as customers expect for not full service. Is expedia willing to refund part of my money for partial service i received or do i stop using EXPEDIA completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Novotel Parramatta, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies as we experienced maintenance on our outdoor spa during your stay and for the inconvenience this caused you. On behalf of the team here at Novotel Sydney Parramatta, we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Jodi Brown General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a upgrade looking very old

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Just found it expensive for the condition of the rooms I did not like shower opened over the toilet just very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to Parramatta CBD

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Check in was easy. U can park ur car in the front while u check in altho paying $18 a day to use the carpark is quite steep. Staff were friendly and the restaurant food was to die for. Breakfast was included in our room stay and cheap as well. My other gripe is there was a musty smell in the room like wet carpet. Beds and pillows were next to perfect had an amazing night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We originally booked a standard queen and the room was way too small. Which hannah from receptiin quickly fixed and we stayed in a king room. Nice and spacious...great great location...friendly staff... Only negative is walls are very thin and you hear everything...if your a light sleeper ask to be in a room at opposite to main rd..it was loud. Hannah bought ne up some ear plugs and asked if we wanted to change rooms. Bfast would be better if finished at 10 or 1030 esp with an 11am checkout. Overall a good stay...would stay here again and hope to see Hannah
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Over priced!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovate that rooms and clean up the surrounds
Location: why is Paramatta soooooooo expensive!
This is an extremely over priced hotel for what you get, it's tired and run down and dirty and shabby and the outlook from room was terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Poor Customer Service

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Train your staff to be polite and understand what customer service is.
Location: In close proximity to shops and eateries
The customer service was very poor. The staff were not very polite especially the staff serving the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Short break

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room clean and comfortable. Staff happy polite and helpful nothing was a bother. Breakfast and room service were excellent Location and parking was good being within walking distance to shops etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that staff present during your stay made you feel welcome. It is great that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and room service. Your kind comments will be passed onto the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon for your next stay. Kind regards, Jodi Brown General Manager
3 out of 5
by Les

Noisy lift

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was small, very comfortable bed. Lift noise was a problem when attempting to get off to sleep. Breakfast was ok. Staff were courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Lees, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that our staff were courteous during your stay and that you found your bed comfortable. We have notified our Maintenance Team regarding the lift noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance this caused you. On behalf of the team here at Novotel Parramatta, it is our hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Jodi Brown General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Check-In was best part of stay. Desk in room stained and damaged. Bits of rotted painted wood around vent in ceiling. Rest of room ok. No robes. Although I was told there was 24 hour reception when I went to check-out at 5.30am no one was there despite ringing the bell provided. I still haven't heard from hotel re check-out or received a bill or receipt via email.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant check-in. It is disappointing to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Unfortunately, as you booked through a third party, you were billed separately to the hotel directly and so you receive your tax receipt electronically through your booking agent. We would like to hear more about your experience and it would be good to know what room you were staying in. If you could please contact myself at the hotel that would be great. Kind regards, Jodi Brown General Manager