Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Poor Customer Service

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Train your staff to be polite and understand what customer service is.
Location: In close proximity to shops and eateries
The customer service was very poor. The staff were not very polite especially the staff serving the buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were most helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that you found your room spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was nice, but the aircon wasn't working the first night and so I was moved to another room for the second night. Loved all the local food options in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our staff assisted you with a room move. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant and that our staff made you feel welcome during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Hotel near business district

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonable value for money
Cons: Concierge had no idea of proximity locations. Carpets in lift areas we significantly wrinkled.
Location: Near restaurant/café strip
Hotel was reasonable value for money in the general business area and streets of Parramatta
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, your feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Great stay Would recommend. .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga

Excellent Location

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic customer service
Cons: The room was a bit rundown. Patched up tilework in the bathrooms and knocked around walls. We rehung the curtains in our room which were falling down.
Within walking distance to Parramattas great restaurants and shopping, train station and Leagues Club. The staff are amazing with Rachel on the front desk going out of her way to ensure we were happy. Being offered an upgrade (for an extra $30) was pleasing, as well as a discounted breakfast rate if we chose to eat in - this was good upselling for the Motel, and a great offer for us. We are usually booked in with no extra conversation. Well done Novotel - we were happy with the offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great that our staff provided you with great customer service and were helpful to you during your stay. Your kind comments will be passed onto the staff and team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: not much I am afraid - old and worn
Cons: above
Location: n.a
1. carpet had holes in it 2. asked for 2 beds - received 2 beds adjoined 3. carpet not cleaned under beds when moved 4. couldn't get air conditioning working 5. number of channels on TV didn't work 6. Evacuated at 5.15 am due to another guest using hair dryer in bathroom 7. not offered any fresh cooked eggs at breakfast Asked for free parking and was agreed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear n, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. It is disappointing that your room did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be passed onto our housekeeping and maintenance team. We do hope to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Stephen Wills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chc NZ

Close to a variety of food frenzies, great time ♡

Posted May 20, 2017
Church St, choosing a place to dine, make up your type of food you would like to taste before you get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted May 17, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Friendly staff, easy check in and check out.
Cons: Nil
Location: Convenient location Across the road from Riverside Theatre, walking distance to restaurants, Parramatta Park.
Room was quiet, even though so close to Parramatta CBD, and very clean. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found your room comfortable and that you enjoyed our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager