Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a upgrade looking very old

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Just found it expensive for the condition of the rooms I did not like shower opened over the toilet just very old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to Parramatta CBD

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Check in was easy. U can park ur car in the front while u check in altho paying $18 a day to use the carpark is quite steep. Staff were friendly and the restaurant food was to die for. Breakfast was included in our room stay and cheap as well. My other gripe is there was a musty smell in the room like wet carpet. Beds and pillows were next to perfect had an amazing night's sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We originally booked a standard queen and the room was way too small. Which hannah from receptiin quickly fixed and we stayed in a king room. Nice and spacious...great great location...friendly staff... Only negative is walls are very thin and you hear everything...if your a light sleeper ask to be in a room at opposite to main rd..it was loud. Hannah bought ne up some ear plugs and asked if we wanted to change rooms. Bfast would be better if finished at 10 or 1030 esp with an 11am checkout. Overall a good stay...would stay here again and hope to see Hannah
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Over priced!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovate that rooms and clean up the surrounds
Location: why is Paramatta soooooooo expensive!
This is an extremely over priced hotel for what you get, it's tired and run down and dirty and shabby and the outlook from room was terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Poor Customer Service

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Train your staff to be polite and understand what customer service is.
Location: In close proximity to shops and eateries
The customer service was very poor. The staff were not very polite especially the staff serving the buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Georgia

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Georgia, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team here at Novotel Parramatta, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Jodi Brown General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were most helpful and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and that you found your room spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was nice, but the aircon wasn't working the first night and so I was moved to another room for the second night. Loved all the local food options in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our staff assisted you with a room move. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Novotel, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in our restaurant and that our staff made you feel welcome during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Stephen Wills General Manager