Ratings based on 3,750 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overnight

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Great hotel. Staff were friendly and the room spacious and clean. Lots of restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be very friendly. The team look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Convenient and central

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Right in the eat street area. Only issue for us was the lighting in the room was abysmal which is pretty common these days. We asked for and were provided with a table lamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location to Parramatta's 'Eat Street' and the team look forward to your returning to PARKOYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was really good. .. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the team look forward to welcoming you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Johnson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to central Parramatta

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice clean convienient hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review and feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. The team hope to welcome you back to PARKROYAL Parramatta again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst

Comfortable Beds

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds, clean large bathrooms. Close to shops and great places to eat.
We were only there for a short stay. The beds were very comfortable, I slept like a log. Convenient to great dining. Staff were very polite and helpful. Large bathrooms with a huge shower. Everything was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Sarah Kirkwood, Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for your review and valued feedback on your recent stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta. We are pleased you enjoyed a high quality experience throughout your stay and the team kook forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with good & bad!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautifully decorated with very comfy beds.
Cons: They need to sound proof their rooms much better, especially the loud thumping music!!
We recently stayed at Park Royal last weekend the room itself was just beautiful very clean, the room was a great size with 2x double beds, the beds were extremely comfy, the bathroom was just lovely with everything you need for a comfy stay. There were a few things that sadly let our stay not be as pleasant as we had hoped for. We were travelling for state sports championships so had asked for a quiet room so we could be well rested however the street traffic noise was just horrendous as our room faced onto Phillip st which at nighttime became a drag strip & the loud thumping music never ever seemed to end!! Weren't sure if the thumping music came from the hotels own bar or a club nearby but sadly it meant we got very little sleep at all. The only other thing was that the room had a lovely new fridge but was quite possibly the smallest fridge we have ever seen in a motel before so there really wasn't even enough room to chill water bottles let alone try to store food in. Although the noise problems caused us to have lack of well rested sleep we did enjoy our stay as the rooms themselves are really quite lovely but just make sure you pack ear plugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We apologise some areas of your stay were not up to the level we would have hoped for you and that the external noise was a disruption to your comfort. We do hope to see you again at PARKROYAL Parramatta. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great location, nicely renovated, lovely ambiance

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, nicely renovated, lovely ambiance. Great deal and was upgraded as we checked in late. Recommended to friends already!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and for recommending us to your friends. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and experienced one of our new rooms. We hope to see you return to us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate you choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Parramatta and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the team look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Emmanouil

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Emmanuoil, Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at PARKROYAL Parramatta and look forward to your return visit soon. Kind regards, Sarah Kirkwood Rooms Division Manager