Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithgow

Close to Rosehill, a decent walk to restuarants.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfortable bed.
Cons: The coffee machine is on need of a service. The coffee was burnt....
Location: Close to Rosehill Gardens and just off the freeway.
Check in was easy - we were lucky - got in early which was great as we were going to the races! Rosehill Gardens is just across the road. Breakfast buffet had a good range of foods. Coffee machine could do with a service - the coffee was not great. The rooms were clean, good size, well equipped. Staff were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
stay here most times good value clean modern rooms, foxtel is a bonus, you can cook yourself or eat at there restaurant chicken snitztel chip and salad $20 big value and the chicken is real..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jervis Bay. NSW

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Bus stop and train stop across the road. Close to Olympic park
Check in and check out very quick and simple. Staff friendly and approachable. Car parking very well organised. Rooms clean, good amenities and the best bed ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Close to where my sick sister in law lives

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice apartment to stay in. It's the 3rd time I've stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
I had a great stay! The staff were all welcoming and friendly and the room was great. One thing I would have liked more of would be lighting in the room, but other then that, excellent! I would highly recommend Waldord!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with the choice of staying there. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Nice hotel, quick car ride to Sydney Olympic Park

Posted May 15, 2017 on Lastminute
We stayed here to attend a weekend event at Sydney Olympic Park. The room was comfortable and clean and staff were friendly. The included breakfast was great. It was a quick and low-cost Uber ride to Sydney Olympic Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Great value for money. Comfortable and clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

close to the Races.

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: price
Cons: need to have food available for people with eating disorders.
Nice hotel and a good location to attend the Races.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Rosehill Racecourse

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Position, staff friendliness and service
Cons: Clean the bathroom properly please and replace damaged fittings.
Staff was wonderful. Dinner good value and excellent quality. Bathroom needs repairs. Would like to find a major hotel which does NOT has mould in the shower and dirty grouting. Does no one clean the bathroom tiles properly? Pullman was just as bad.