Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely facility

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was lovely except the breakfast - it was coffee, orange juice and some cold cuts and cheese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
So sorry that our German Buffet breakfast didn't make you happy! But for sure there are at least 10 more things on the buffet you forgot to mention. We try our best to satisfy everybody's taste and we will try even harder if you let us know. Thanks again for you still lovely review!
5 out of 5
by Dave

Our Not Since Moses Vacation

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing! The breakfast was a nice mixture, something for everyone. Rooms are great cosy and comfortable. Our schedule was accommodated for breakfast for our Tidal run. Would love to go back and spend more time. Excellent suggestions about the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The room that we had was quite unique and very comfortable. The owners call it a suite and it's definitely oversized and furnished nicely. A European style breakfast is included. The facility includes an outdoor heated swimming pool that is kept at 30 degrees Celsius. The owners are very pleasant and hospitable. All in all, a very pleasant place to hang your hat for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for liking your stay at our bed and breakfast. That pool is a piece of paradies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best night's sleep in Canada!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming hosts and comfortable stay. Set up encouraged guests to eat together for breakfast which we liked and had good conversation. Near enough to walk into main street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are sharing your experience! Thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Our hosts were terrific and the breakfast was great. The room was good although you could hear others in the hallway quite clearly. There was a pool but we didn't use it. Overall a very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Sabine, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time and writing us your beautiful impressions about your stay. We appreciate that very much!
4 out of 5
by Zoltan

Quite Lovely..

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
B&B near the center of Parrsboro. The owners were super nice and the property well maintained and comfortable. Very peaceful and relaxing. My 7 year old daughter played and played with the owner's pets. Pool and trampoline were also a big hit. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for enjoying your stay with us and letting other travelers know about it! Thanks again
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Toronto

Very nice spot, but not spa service as advertised.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The host and hostess were very pleasant and welcoming. The Inn itself was clean, quaint and very lovely. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit dish, yogurt, variety of cheese and salami, breads, cereal and eggs. My only disappointment was that it advertised spa services which is why I chose this spot. The hostess did not "feel like" doing massage that day and we were only there for one night. My husband had been suffering from a bad back so I was not pleased. Considering that the spa services was the deciding factor for booking this place I was not pleased and felt misled. They should not advertise this as a Amenity highlight if they are not going to offer it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First t thank you so much for taking the time and writing this review! Second I 'm very sorry that you feel misled by the advertisement! I made the decision not to massage in favor of your well being! If you have a stressed massage therapist, it will not be a good massage! Then charging for it is also not fair! I was also unaware that your husband was suffering, that would have at least triggered my wanting to help! Sorry for that again! I hope, that you had a great vacation anyways.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Winnipeg

On the road through NS

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped in the area for only one night but could not have made a better choice. The owners/hosts were extremely welcoming and knowable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stopping by and enjoying our place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Everything was excellent however when we first went in it was a little musty smelling until the heat was on for a few hours.