Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by miriam

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean but the fan didn't shut off in our room so it was very cold the whole time and it was noisy.
4 out of 5
by Blair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laurie

weekend visit to Parry Sound

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Short trip to Parry Sound to visit in the area, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. The breakfast options could be a little more varied, but the hot breakfast was still good. The hotel has been renovated since the last time I stayed (maybe 2 years ago) which was a welcome change. The hotel is close to the highway and close to a few fast food options a grocery store, canadian tire a pharmacy and walmart for immediate needs. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The continental breakfast was not well stocked, not much selection. You shouldn't put cheese on the eggs as many people have a milk intolerance.
It was ok. Our room was close to the stairwell so we heard the stairwell door being opened and closed all the time which interrupted our sleep. Beds could be more comfortable. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from Port severn

comfy but not so clean

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nicely renovated, super comfy beds and the lady at the front desk was very nice and accommodating when I asked to switch rooms twice because the one room had garbage under the bed and finger prints on the mirror and the other room had food under the bed. Besides that the rooms and bedding were clean but the cleaning lady clearly was in a rush and missed the less obvious spots.
4 out of 5
by Gilles

nice stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
clean hotel easy to find and clise to gas and restayrant and shopping. I enjoy the comfortable bed at most comfort inns such as this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Mattress took some getting use to. Staff excellent

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location
Cons: Better mattresses.
Location: Excellent location to do scenic day trips.
Location excellent. Staff excellent. Room and furnishings dated but well maintained. Plan on staying there again. Highly recommend just for the great staff, friendly helpful, accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Burlington

Pet friendly!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Getting a room on the first floor was helpful with pets. No charge for pets was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Close to highway, clean with newly renovated rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Out experience with the hotel was good. Good experience during the check-in. Breakfast area was small.