Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: A whole lot of upgrades; rugs, towels, soap, paint, waffle maker, food choices, furniture, curtains, lights, water pressure, tubs, shower heads...
Location: Hard to get to anything just close to major highways
Really needs upgrades and attending to. Rugs and floors were dirty. Cleaning services took forever to get to the rooms and didn't do a stand up job. Breakfast was very minimal, waffle maker was broke and they didn't know when it would actually be fixed and only two choices to pick from (bread and cereal). If you need a roof over your head then yes go but consider investing your money elsewhere to actually have a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never again

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was dirty and cold. Would not stay there for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic on a budget

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it is pet friendly, cost was reasonable and it was very close to the convention I went to. The outside doors no longer had working locks so anyone could enter the building. The bed was the hardest I've ever slept on. It felt like it didn't even have a mattress. Otherwise it's a basic cheap hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a non smoking room that smelled like smoke. The room was dirt. The breakfast was all bread items. Never will stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bed bug! Yuck!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ma

Okay to sleep and run.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Near interstate.
Location: N/A
Clean, old hotel with ancient (but functional fixtures in bathroom). Helpful and pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It was close to my meetings and several good restaurants within driving distance. (5-10 minutes away.)
I chose this hotel because of price. Staff was very nice. Facility was old and dirty. The room smelled musty and remained that way until I ran A/C for several hours. (It was a cool day!). Bathroom sink had a crack in porcelain. Tub and bath had dirty stains. Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Disappointing Dump

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The roads nearby are all strange. To make left turns at any street, one must turn right and loop around. All the roads have median barricades.
Despite the choking lemon scent, nothing could have removed the oppressive smell of cigarettes that was throughout the room. The fixtures were clean, but obviously worn out. The curtains were threadbare and the lamps belonged in a thrift store. The staff was wonderful to us, but the facility was a serious disappointment. There were cars in the parking lot with two flat tires and weeds growing around them. Cigarette smoke hung in the air as we came down the hallway. The hall carpet was heavily stained. obvious long-term residents had put pizza boxes and trash in the hall. Everything needed painting. There was no handle on the hot water faucet. I paid $60, but still felt robbed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American best value inn very cheap

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
the worst experience I ever had. The room just stinks. Complete piece of trash Would never visit or recommend to any one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to crash

Posted Sep 29, 2016
It was ok for a place to crash while working in the area. Not exactly a place to bring family for a vacation.