Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great hotel close to major highways and city

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great stay great staff we needed a late check-out and it was no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Great stay for the price!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I stayed here for one night and was a little weary at first because of some of the reviews but I got there and the place was great!!!! Room was super clean and bed was very comfy!! I didn't have the continental breakfast because I slept in but all in all I would 100% recommend this hotel especially for the price too!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

So much more than i dreamed of ;)

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: JACUZZI SEPARATE FROM MY ROOM AND THE BALCONY SPACIOUS ROOM AND BIG LIVING ROOM I LOVE THIS PLACE
Cons: THE PRICING SO CAN STAY LONGER LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
Location: I LOVE THE BAKERY AND THE INDOOR HEATED POOL & JACUZZI
beautiful family spot i had a suite everything was clean it was the best stay i had in new jersey super quiet and the staff was helpful and friendly and dinner all the nights i stay can't wait to do it again ..... YES !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel with excellent location.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Clean with helpful staff and close enough to Manhatten without NYC prices. Recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Choice

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: more outlets
Location: There isn't much of anything to do nearby although it's not too far from NYC
Room was spacious and comfortable. Employees super nice. Liked the frig/microwave (although I didn't use the microwave). Free breakfast was really nice, lots of choices and good start of the day. Location was convenient to the event we were there for but there's not too much else around. Would like a few more outlets (especially ones that are not hooked up to the light switch) for electronics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel, room, food, staff. All perfect except heat/ Ac in room was acting up. Would stay again , no doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything especially Calandra's Cucina attached to it.
Cons: A little updating would be nice.
Location: Great location. Centrally located.
Great hotel. Clean. The staff were super nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, short drive to great locations

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel was very nice, the included breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was good. Only issue we had was trying to get dinner at the adjoining restaurant. We had arrived back, tired with 3 hungry kids ages 1, 3, and 8. We asked the receptionist what time the restaurant closed, they said 8pm. We thought perfect it's 7:40pm we'll order a couple pizzas. (4 adults 3 kids) Nope, the hostess turns our family away saying the kitchen was closed. After a complaint to the receptionist, he immediately calls the on duty manager of the restaurant and tells us to return and we can place an order. We decide to only order one pizza for the kids, at that point we adults had lost our appetite. The cook at the pizza fire pit was cursing and pointing at us from a distance. Coming from a family who has worked in the restaurant business for many years, customer service at the restaurant at night is atrocious. I thank the manager and hotel receptionist for helping us. The hostess disappeared to the kitchen and could be seen peaking around the corner. Smh. But the morning staff for breakfast was completely wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Everything we needed

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting NYC. It was about a 35 minute drive but worth it for the price. The room was spotless, staff was very friendly. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was included and had a bigger selection than I expected with hot oatmeal, waffles and even made to order inlets available along with the usual fare. Will definitely stay there again if we are travelling that way.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows very uncomfortable..like flat slabs