Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home

Not bad, but under construction at the entrance

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hot tub was ice cold. Exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Lovely Hotel. Very very clean. Very quiet. The hotel personnel were responsive, professional and pleasant. The room was clean, quiet and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Clean, quiet, nicely appointed room.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We stayed there over the Christmas holidays because of the proximity to places we needed to go to visit relatives.
Our first stay at the hotel, although we have eaten in the restaurant on the premises before. The staff was extremely pleasant We were very impressed with the room, especially the cleanliness. The room rate through Expedia was very decent. The view from our room was not great, overlooking some construction trailers and a porta-john. However, we didn't stay there for the view and it didn't really bother us. The bed was comfortable, there was a nice sized refrigerator in the room and a microwave, and the TV worked fine. The bar area was nice, and the drinks were substantial and very reasonable at "Happy Hour". The complimentary breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise in that it actually had an omelet station, which was a bonus compared to the complimentary breakfasts at other hotels/motels. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Not an Executive Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We have stayed at the Best Western in Pompton Plains and loved it. We decided to give this location a try but it was anything but executive. The room was outdated which would have been a non issue if meticulously kept. Upon first site the room looked passable however after a first night sleep we woke up itching all over. The ac is also directly under the window coverings and you could actually see dust flying off them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Perfect place

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The best "Best Western"... Breakfast place is great. Clean place. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Close to highway

Posted Dec 2, 2015
It's a very nice and up to date hotel. They offered you good things in hotel. Examples:q-tips,make up wipes,shampoo & conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Last minute Saturday night stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
lots of wedding guests at the hotel on the night I stayed, but it was quiet and well maintained. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Excellent experience--will stay there on my future yearly visits to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shmuel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted to email you for this. I requested a web special suite with jetted tub. The 1st room i received- the tub was full of cracks, i asked to swap the room and got another room 444- there the tub wasnt working properly- not all the jets were working. I was very disappointed as i really paid a lot of money for this room. The hotel said they wouldnt hear of any complaints and just be in touch with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need, no more, no less.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly, everything is a yes. Best ever in NJ for me, and I grew up there.