Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I love the restaurant inside the hotel. It's called Michael Angelos. Great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Charles Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank You very much for your positive ratings and review. We assure that you will get same or better experience in your future stay at Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ. Wish to see you again very soon....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our short stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
the room smelled real bad from the powder they sprinkled in the carpet...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The heater did not work in the room and the gym was dirty, heater was broken as well with pieces on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean, surrounding area meh

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for a week. The room was surprisingly nice, and cleaned daily. Everything about my room was actually really good, except guys...get new towels. The towels in the room have been washed and dried so many times, I think they might be older than me. I bought a towel from target, to avoid this sandpaper. But for the money, it was nice! The free breakfast was just average...I skipped it most of the time except for the coffee. The surrounding area is a traffic nightmare, but at least you don't hear all those trucks from your room. Good luck getting anywhere in rush hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Not a very good area. Nothing in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Running in NYC Marathon, I needed to get into and out of Manhattan without paying through the nose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The bed and TV/fridge unit left a very narrow gap even for slender folks to pass through from one half of the bedroom to the other, and the check-in was a bit unwelcoming. However, the breakfast was ample and varied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield NJ 9732274333