Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short get away

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Had a good time exercising and using the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our property was a great fit for you. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LAURA SUSANA from Mexico

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good stay with good service and advise on where to go out jogging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Clean, comfortable, good restaurant. Overall I was pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
bed was not confrtablr
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Fairfield and we hope that we will be able to exceed your expectations during your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Lilia from Yavne

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you loved our hotel. We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Marisol from Clifton new Jersey

Superb

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was on point, it was our 32nd wedding anniversary and the front desk sent us to our surprise - a fruit plate and water. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious- The food are in house restaurant was superb. We extended our stay due to how wonderful the experience was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and congratulations on 32 years together! We are so happy to hear that our front desk staff made your stay and special day that much more enjoyable! Our staff strives to provide all of our guests with great service and memorable experiences so we appreciate your recognition. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Best hotel in Fairfield New Jersey for travelers

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I travel every week and this is the best hotel in the area. As well as very affordable for what you get. The Restaurant is great. I have staid at la Quinta, the Hampton inn and this is the best place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 days of heat that never worked properly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I was lied to on a daily basis. When I first arrived my heat stopped working around a hour later. Called down to front desk and said there was no one in to help but would get it worked on asap. Well let the hotel in the morning and checked with front desk and was informed this would be taken care of before I returned. WRONG got back to the hotel went to my room and again no heat. Called down to front desk they sent someone up to fix. Wonderful heat for 2 hours then it quit. Called the front desk again. Again told someone would have to look at it in the morning. This went on for 3 nights finally on the forth morning I told them I was checking out. They told me you would have to get your refund from whom I booked thru as I was booked for 6 nights. I was like really. They also suggested I give then a review about there grand hotel......well the review is don't stay there. Not only was I not even offered a different room, but I was shocked of the lack of customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.