Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not exactly luxe, but acceptable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: free parking, breakfast & wi-fi. Convenient to get to and to where I was headed
Cons: Whole place feels a little run down and could use a remodel to freshen & brighten
Fine for the price. Front desk person was nice, though I had a great deal of difficulty understanding him through a very thick accent - & he had difficulty understanding me. The room itself was acceptable for the price. It had been cleaned, the bed was made & the towels folded & put in place in the bathroom. I did find an eye liner pencil under the desk which was not mine.... There was some baseboard molding missing in the bathroom near the bathtub & there were water stains on the ceiling tiles. While there was a fan/vent in the bathroom, there was no switch to turn it on to de-steam the room. The bed itself was comfortable enough, though the sheets were very scratchy. There's an AC unit in each room, & although I had it set for 66 degrees, it really only seemed to be a fan & not actually blowing cool air. Now this may have been an issue of not pressing the right set of buttons, though I thought I had pressed COOL after powering it on. The It was not too noisy over night, which was very nice. Breakfast includes a waffle iron, cereals, mini-muffins & mini-bagels along with juice & coffee. Breakfast, parking and wi-fi are all included in the price - which improves the quality of the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel needs face lift

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is in dis-repair...furniture dirty ...bath old and worn out... would not get close to the free breakfast...older travelers have a hard time understanding people that speak very broken English...the staff was friendly and tried...I stayed at another Days Inn on this trip and it was beautiful , but Days Inn needs to spend some serious money on this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bud lake

Very convenient location for me to run errand

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I am very satisfied i stayed here to accomadate my tight budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for a No-Frills Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. It was relatively updated, bright, and clean. The hotel is a very good value, especially compared to other hotels that I've stayed in near the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Clean rooms and friendly staff, good parking on site, easy on off from I-80
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

location was a factor

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The location worked well for us. But we would not stay here again. The room was fine. Towels were a bit rough, some stains and wash cloths were ripped. The elevator smelled like a restroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Cons: Customer service. Breakfast was very disappointing.
Very poor customer service at the front desk, particularly when we arrived. People sitting in the corridors chatting on the phone outside our room. Tried to complain to the front desk but couldn't find anyone (anywhere in the downstairs area).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo,ny

Very Disappointed.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very old and out of date. Room was dirty. Chairs stained. No light switches on the wall at all. Had to fix cables on tv in order to watch it. Will never book a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Easy to find, quiet, pleasant owner, clean.
The man (owner?) who checked me in was very pleasant. Very nice for the price. Bed was comfortable, heat worked, fridge/micro in room, TV, all good. Clean sheets/towels. No internet access (needed a cable, I'm not technically savvy), which was actually good to give me a night off. The ONLY complaint was a slight air freshener type odor in the room; it wasn't strong at all, I'm just very sick right now & everything affects me. Considering I was very afraid of what I might encounter, it was minimal. It wasn't so bad that I wouldn't stay here again. I can't eat normal food, but if you can, be aware that the continental breakfast is meager. It's free, though, so there should be no complaints; it's enough to tide you over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no one there

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: more staff hiring
Location: ?
I waited for ten min to register, the young lady was away from the desk. They need to hire a backup person. Expedia reserved a smoking room that I did NOT want !. I may get a refund in 60 days ? You made the error , why should I wait 60 days to receive my overcharge !