Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very impressed

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: see above
Breakfast was excellent computer and printer worked fine Quiet room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Brian K, Hotel Management
Thank you William for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoy our guest business center and had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Wishes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
been other days inn several times. This one is the worst. The reception is in one building but we are assigned to another building (need to walk out to another one). The other one looks like a motel (maybe they just acquired them). Very strong smoking smell in room. A/C can't eliminate this smell. Have to wash all clothes weared in the room when back to home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Brian K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. We are deeply sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. It is our commitment in offering wonderful stays for our guests, and we regret that we fell short in doing that for you. Your feedback is very valuable for us as it helps us to properly evaluate our operations. Rest assured that we will address your concerns with related teams for future improvements. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope for another opportunity to better serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2016
price was right. the staff were excellent.incluuded free breakfast and free internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Brian K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. I'm delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and that my staff was helpful. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Wishes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Reasonably price hotel close to interstate

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was reasonably priced and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was a joke. They could add some things to the menu
Location: Just spent the night. Didn't visit anything
Although the hotel is close to the interstate it is tricky finding your way back on. Not the fault of the hotel but the road signs could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Brian K, Hotel Management
Thank you Alan for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Days Inn Parsippany. I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologize for our breakfast selection. Unfortunately due to regulations we do not have much leeway with what we serve. Your comments are highly appreciated, and we hope for a future opportunity to assist you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel was noisy and a bit rundown. Absolutely no emotion/helpfulness, etc. from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Brian K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Days Inn Parsippany with us. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. This is not indicative of the high level of service and standards we aim to provide. I will make sure to share your comments with my front desk staff for further review. Warm Wishes!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
not clean, many problems in the room, the staff is not that friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Brian K, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Days Inn Parsippany. I am distressed to hear that my staff was not helpful and that you did not enjoy your stay. I will be sure to speak with all my front desk agents, so that no other guest feels unwelcome at our hotel. Warm Wishes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Free Breakfast was good. Free wifi and free parking ok for the price of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Days Inn Parsippany. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Warm wishes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Better than the reviews. Great room, Cable Tv and Wi-Fi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm delighted to hear about your experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Idk where the $ is going to bc it sure ain't going to taking care of that place. Saw a roach in our room. Beds were small af. If I could give it -10 I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Days Inn Parsippany with us. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. This is not indicative of the high level of service and standards we aim to provide. I will make sure to share your comments with my housekeeping staff for further review.
4 out of 5
by Tyrone

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tyrone, Thank you for taking the time to rate the Days Inn Parsippany. We greatly appreciate your feedback! Warm wishes! Brian K