Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, but beware of rooms close to their bar

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Decent location, clean room, comfortable bed, and free wifi.
Cons: Don't lodge guests in rooms close to bar on Friday or Saturday evenings. Or at least warn them in advance so they could make another booking
Location: Little in close driving distance, nothing in walking distance. Decent place to stay if you are visiting family or a nearby business.
I would imagine this is normally a quiet hotel on weekdays. Unfortunately my stay was during the weekend and I had a room that was fairly close to their bar. They had a wedding party that Saturday evening and noisy (I'm guessing drunk) guests were conversing loudly as they walked by and hung out in the hallway near my room. This went on till around 1:00 am. I voiced my concern about the room location when I checked in that evening, but I wasn't given any other options was told I shouldn't hear it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Getting a little old...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great location…have stayed here many times. But the hotel is getting old and the rooms and common areas are really starting to show it. In addition, a highlight used to be the breakfast buffets - the food was unappealing and did not appear fresh. The veggies, etc. at the omelet station looked like they had been sitting there all week unused. Wont be top of my list as a place to stay going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was very nice, everything one would expect from a hotel of this quality. The pool and jacuzzi were a plus, and the comfort and cleanliness were more than adequate. Plenty of good food options nearby and at the hotel bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary from Worthington, OH

Don't do it. Court Yard Marriott is better.

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel fancies itself as upscale. It's nothing like that. Runs are ancient. Furniture is all showing scratches. Bed linens and bath linens low rent. No lamps near bed. The most confusing layout of rooms. One elevator and I couldn't find it three times. I've been in hotels throughout the US and Europe and have never experienced this. All entrances look alike so approaching the hotel doesn't give you a clue as to where you are in relation to the lobby and elevator. Parking is underground and you can't find it without asking at the desk! A couple I talked to experienced everything I had. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert from old lyme ct

close to all, a gem

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a p[lave near Mendham, we tried this and were delighted. Very comfortable, affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corleen from Kingston, NY

Wedding Weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay at Dolce. We definitely will stay again. We had brunch at the restaurant and the food was delicious. The hotel staff was very helpful and professional. The valet parking was a unknown bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels