Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room but smelled like smoke

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but it smelled like smoke. I booked a non-smoking room with a queen bed but it was not one available when I arrived. I was given a smoking room with two double beds. My eyes swelled and burned and I could not sleep woke up the next morning with a headache and stuffy nose. No discount offered!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my apology that you were not provided with the room accommodations that you reserved and that the smoke odor was so bad in the room. Our staff is working harder at eliminating smoke odors and making sure guests are accommodated with the correct reservations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay America

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area, overall very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely perfect! our room was sooooo clean, including the bathroom and well stocked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you kind comments. It is pleasing to read how well you enjoyed your stay and how the accommodations met your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ, US

Great experience, 5 stars!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location is right off Rt 206 and Rt 46, and there are lots of shopping stores and restaurants, both local and chains, right in the immediate area.
My wife and I had a 1 night stay over on our fall foliage trip thru North Jersey. Upon our arrival, Gina at the front desk was awesome. She was extremely friendly, and we had a great conversation right at check-in as if we had known each other for years. Gina was very helpful too, giving us good info for local shopping and dinner options, and she made us feel right at home offering to help us with whatever else we needed for the evening. The hotel itself was clean and modern, and our room was great. Spacious, clean, everything worked fine. And the rest of the people we interacted with, including the front desk gentleman in the morning and the cleaning staff, as well as other hotel guests, all were just as friendly. The hotel offered a very basic breakfast, including granola bars, oatmeal, and muffins, as well as coffee and tea, which was more than adequate for our purposes. Only "complaint" I would have is that the breakfast was only offered until 9:30 AM, and since we weren't leaving until 10 AM we were unable to get a 2nd cup of coffee before we hit the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and will also return the next time we are in the area, which may be next fall again if we decide to do a similar trip. Thank you again to Gina and to all the hotel staff for making our stay so pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience at our hotel. From the great customer service you received from our staff to your satisfaction with the room accommodation, it is pleasing to know you were well taken care of. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I paid for a two bed non smoking room. I even called because our flight was delayed two hours. I begged them to not give it away. But when we arrived at 2:30 -am they fave our room away and all they had was a 1 bed smoking room. We left to find a different hotel. I would like a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not available upon your arrival. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my staff to ensure an experience like yours is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad stay, but a little pricey...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Coffee.
Cons: Price.
Location: Not much to do in that area of NJ. The Salt Gastro Pub was a nice place for dinner.
Room was fairly clean. It came with a small kitchenette. The pillows weren't comfortable. But otherwise - it was a pretty standard room. A little pricey for the amenities. The breakfast is really meek. Breakfast bars, and pre-wrapped muffins. But the coffee was good. I'm not a breakfast person, so I wasn't really impacted. But it's still rather comical to say "continental" breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that you had a great stay, despite feeling our hotel was a little pricey and our grab-and-go breakfast not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
In the middle of nowhere. Restaurants but no grocery store, makes the kitchen useless. Coffee/breakfast served too late. Didn't like it and will not be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels