Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel. Due to uncomfortable bed and cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate facilities, door wouldn't lock

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nils at front desk was great. For some reason they had me in handicapped-accessed room. Which is not comfortable. I was only saying g one night, so decided to let it slide. Then, after returning late in evening, found my door wouldn't bolt. As they have no one to help with these issues, I had to repack, go to the desk and check out and get settled into another room. again Nick was great. The tables in the room had rings all over them, and obviously had not been washed since last guest. ACand fridge both very noisy. Breakfast of pre-packaged muffins and apples not adequate, considering what other hotels offer as breakfasts these days. Not awful, but not one of my best picks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I was disheartened to read that your room did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will be replacing the dead bolt and will also address your concerns regarding your room with our housekeeping staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Convenient location, close to shops, restaurants and highways
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you found our location to be convenient to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you found our location to be convenient to your needs and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Do not say "with breakfast" because coffee & a power bar isn't "breakfast" Other than that, nice area & plenty of restaurants nearby.
we got a very good deal and the location met our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast did not suit your needs. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clear the smoke

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The halls and corridors all reeked with cigarette smoke. I was in a non smoking section but it still stunk. It's. Shame cause all else was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but a bit pricy for what's offered

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Heat failed in first room and Have to pay for wireless streaming. Whole first floor always smells of smoke Hotel is pet friendly so make sure you request a non friendly room if you're illergic
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the first floor to smell of smoke and had issues with the heat in your room. In response to your feedback, we will routinely inspect the heaters to assure they are properly functioning. As well, I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are working to deodorize our common areas. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient but costly

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Seems a high fee to charge pet fee per night for more than one night-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Lobby and hall in great condition. Room in good condition. Slight smell to the room. Nothing air freshener didn't take care of quickly. While there was a kitchenette there was nothing in the kitchen so you'll want to bring anything you'll need for cooking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us overall; however, please accept our apologies that you did not receive amenities for your kitchen. Please know that, while kitchen supplies are not in the rooms, we do have them available at the front desk and they are complimentary upon request. I will be working with my front desk staff to ensure that we are better communicating this in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disgusting DONT EVER stay here.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, meaning that if there were any other guests I did not hear any of them
Cons: It would have been helpful to be told at check-in that no office staff would be available after 11.
Location: The road to the hotel was pitch black (no street lights) and it was very curvy and dangerous due to random deer. Not safe if you do not know the area.
We paid extra for a non-smoking room that smelled like wet cigars. The floors were sticky. The bathroom toilet seat was encrusted with yellow brown urine. The front of the sink looked like it had never been wiped down and there were smears of what appeared to be lipstick or nail polish smears all down the front of it. The tub had a black ring around it and it had lots of hairs. The tub was greasy as if someone took an oil bath and no one ever scrubbed it. The comforter had stains from either coffee or urine (could not idenitfy). The bed blanket had black smears on it like motor oil, indicating that it had not been to the laundry in a while. The exhaust vent in the bathroom was covered in dirt, fuzz and spider webs, it clearly had not been cleaned in years. They have NEVER cleaned under the bed, I would have never looked there but I was looking for my sock. If this place had EVER been cleaned then they need to fire the cleaning staff. It also would have been to know at the time of check-in that there would be no office staff available after 11. Slept in my clothes because there were no extra blankets in the room, turning up the heat was not an option due to breathing problems from the smell of the room. I would have left the place but had no other options for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Terry - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you have described are unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We discussed your comments with our staff, and we will inspect each room after they have been cleaned to ensure this does not happen again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.