Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was great. Just what I had requested. The people on duty really cared. They made sure everything about our stay was pleasurable.
Cons: Everything was fine. I had no problems at all. Even the parking was very easy.
Location: We were there for a wedding and the motel was very nearby. Couldn't have gotten a better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ, US

Great experience, 5 stars!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Location is right off Rt 206 and Rt 46, and there are lots of shopping stores and restaurants, both local and chains, right in the immediate area.
My wife and I had a 1 night stay over on our fall foliage trip thru North Jersey. Upon our arrival, Gina at the front desk was awesome. She was extremely friendly, and we had a great conversation right at check-in as if we had known each other for years. Gina was very helpful too, giving us good info for local shopping and dinner options, and she made us feel right at home offering to help us with whatever else we needed for the evening. The hotel itself was clean and modern, and our room was great. Spacious, clean, everything worked fine. And the rest of the people we interacted with, including the front desk gentleman in the morning and the cleaning staff, as well as other hotel guests, all were just as friendly. The hotel offered a very basic breakfast, including granola bars, oatmeal, and muffins, as well as coffee and tea, which was more than adequate for our purposes. Only "complaint" I would have is that the breakfast was only offered until 9:30 AM, and since we weren't leaving until 10 AM we were unable to get a 2nd cup of coffee before we hit the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and will also return the next time we are in the area, which may be next fall again if we decide to do a similar trip. Thank you again to Gina and to all the hotel staff for making our stay so pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience at our hotel. From the great customer service you received from our staff to your satisfaction with the room accommodation, it is pleasing to know you were well taken care of. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I paid for a two bed non smoking room. I even called because our flight was delayed two hours. I begged them to not give it away. But when we arrived at 2:30 -am they fave our room away and all they had was a 1 bed smoking room. We left to find a different hotel. I would like a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room was not available upon your arrival. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my staff to ensure an experience like yours is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a bad stay, but a little pricey...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Coffee.
Cons: Price.
Location: Not much to do in that area of NJ. The Salt Gastro Pub was a nice place for dinner.
Room was fairly clean. It came with a small kitchenette. The pillows weren't comfortable. But otherwise - it was a pretty standard room. A little pricey for the amenities. The breakfast is really meek. Breakfast bars, and pre-wrapped muffins. But the coffee was good. I'm not a breakfast person, so I wasn't really impacted. But it's still rather comical to say "continental" breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know that you had a great stay, despite feeling our hotel was a little pricey and our grab-and-go breakfast not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was Ok but the had a bad smell. Bed had a comforter that needed a good wash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Have stay here before and came back and will continue to use this hotel. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see our staff was helpful and you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't ever recommend it or ever stay there again

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It sucked
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from home

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
On Sundays check out, your associate was complaining she was the only one there. And your vending machine was not working. Room was nice, did not know about the kitchenette in the room until we checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for having to endure multiple issues during your check out. I will make sure to address these issues personally. Overall I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Staten Island, NY

please avoid

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
the room smelled like cigarettes and urine. We asked to change our room, they gave us a room that was occupied. Possibly one of the occupants who was recently arrested. This is not for families or for folks with noses. The sheets were stained, the rugs had stiff spots (O.M.Goodness). Please avoid at all costs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that your room had an odor and appeared not to be cleaned properly. I am also disappointed that when attempting to move your room, that you were brought into an occupied room. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.