Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! We travel to the New York area frequently and only stay at the Fairfield Inn in Paraippany.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
They don't have control on their customers when they have a credit card on hold. Too many mistake for one night stay.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, just clean better

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice, peaceful and quiet. My only issue was the plastic knife with cake icing left in the room plus the hair in the shower. YUCK!!!!! Other than that, it was a great place to stay. They just need to clean better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TORONTO,ON

DEFINITELY NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: THE WHOLE HOTEL HAS TO BE IMPROVED.
Location: I DON'T KNOW, I HAD A BUSINESS TRIP
Totally disappointing hotel with outdated rooms and not even bottle of water inside your room (you have to go outside and buy one) Complimentary Breakfast is a total joke- i wish they wouldn't advertise it- there is no selection and nothing to eat. I will never stay in this hotel again. There is so many hotels in the same area a lot cheaper and waaaay better quality in everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staffwas very nice and helpful. Upon our arrival the room I was given I walked into a used room. Bedding and garbage all over. The front desk accommodates a change. The walls are the thinnest I have ever experienced in a hotel. We were kept up all night by surrounding rooms. I have never heard so clearing what is happening around me.
5 out of 5
by JUDITH

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was up-to-date, clean, easy access from highway, comfortable beds, terrible shower, more than adequate breakfast but too many people for one employee to service. Reception and Managers office were both vacant when I stopped by to request an invoice when we checked out. Could find no one to help me.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Check out times.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad for price. But if you made a late check out don't confirm with front receptionist Kim in the morning. She will cancel it with an attitude. She's also obnoxious as I tried to check out from the room phone, she insisted I go to the front probably just to make sure I don't stay a second past check out time.