Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Doesn't live up to first impressions

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: First time, attendant at the desk was super nice, bright and a pleasure to deal with. One of the best I've met. After that nobody stood out.
Cons: Room furnishings and condition should be better, and room service is disappointing.
Location: Very close to central Parsippany, though a drive down to Morristown offers more interesting venues.
The initial experience of the lobby and facilities prepares you for a good experience, but then it falls short. I got a fairly good room the first time, if a bit drab. The second time it was equally drab but smaller with fewer comforts and maintenance problems like a wobbly toilet bowl with a loose seat. At the most comparable hotel I know of (in terms of rating, style and size), room service is fine food brought on a cart and delivered with courtesy and professionalism. Room service at Hilton Parsippany is moderately priced, but it's mediocre food in plastic containers with plastic utensils handed to you at the door in a brown paper shopping bag. I'd rather pay more. I stay in the area almost every week, but at this price point and star rating there are MUCH better hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was very clean and very modernized.. Staff very helpful.. Would definitely return ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, booked for my daughter and a few friends for a slumber party. Clean room, spacious hotel. Not happy that WIFI was only free in lobby, charge for WIFI in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard for ANY HILTON property...

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This Hilton property is definitely "in transition". There is a Hampton Inn attached to this property. We did experience major issues with the condition of the rooms upon checkin... We settled on the third room we were shown.... There was a toilet issue, which was brought to the attention of the front office staff.. but was not dealt with in a reasonable timeframe... and we were required to make multiple additional call to get it fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and completing an online review. I am very sorry for the delay at checkin and the condition of the room. I assure you I will personally address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to identify where the breakdown occurred. Again, thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the breakfast buffet

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating and the wonderful review of the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Uncomfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Gave us handicap room, very uncomfortable,since I am not handicapped...clothes on hangers hit the floor...had to hang clothes on shower rod...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel, but very sorry for the condition of the accommodations. I assure you I will follow up with our front office team to find out where the breakdown occurred with your reservation. I do hope when your travels bring you back to the Parsippany area you come back and visit.
4 out of 5
by audra

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel . Very comfortable rooms . Need an early check in and didn't have any problems with my request. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We are pleased to read you found the rooms comfortable and would recommend our hotel to friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.