Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking, convention ruined it

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel seemed nice- clean and comfortable.
Cons: I think they lost control of this party that rented the reception rooms. They should not allow them to rent again- (this might be an annual event).
There was some sort of religious convention there and the guests were a bit out of control. Ice cream deserts dumped onto the carpet and against the walls in multiple places. This was for the last weekend of July 2015. I don't know if people using reception rooms were staying overnight or not, but they kind of ruined it for the rest of the guests. They were super loud and didn't try to control multiple out of control children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location, access to highways. Parklike area

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Lobby. Size of room.
Cons: Wastebasket needed in lobby. Another restaurant is needed. Only choice for dinner was a very expensive restaurant (Ruth's Chris) or the bar.
Location: Easy access to all highways.
One week stay. Friendly staff. Front desk staff seemed to be all Trainees. Check in and out was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

This is what hell must feel like!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice. Although they did have to move me since I was not given the room I was originally promised.
Cons: When the outside says 97 degrees make sure your AC can handle it.
I stayed at the hotel to attend a convention and my entire stay there was very little air conditioning in the entire hotel. The theatre was like a sauna and even in my room, although it was a little colder, it was very humid! With the amount of people that were there simply to attend this convention I really would have thought they would have fixed this issue. Would not stay there again nor would I recommend. I was not given the room I was originally promised and had to move, only to find out I had been given the exact room that was promised to friends of mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Plenty of facilities available

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable clean room. Nice staff. Lots of amenities.
Cons: The indoor pool area was littered with used towels when we arrived mid-day.Staff arrived an hour later to clean up. The pool has some visible mildew.
Location: Washington's Headquarters in Morristown. Tony's Pizza in Morris Plains. Not really a tourist area. Lots of businesses nearby.
Spent two nights visiting family nearby. The hotel is readily accessible, has a Starbuck's, a bar, a restaurant and a pool and gym. Staff was pleasant. Rooms are cleaned very late in the day and we had to have them wait so we could finish dressing for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

newly remodeled

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location and large grounds. heated indoor swimming pool is a plus
Cons: microwave in the rooms.
Location: the purpose of our visit was to attend a wedding at the hotel.
The rooms were clean and large. The lobby was spacious and beautifully decorated. Bar, Restaurant and Starbucks located at Lobby level, all on same floor, which I thought was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rose m from Atlanta, Georgia

Excellent Stay-Over

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent. Had dinner at Ruth Chris Steak House in the hotel. That was very satisfactory as well. Would return to Hilton Parsippany again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NELSON from SANTIAGO

DECEPCIONANTE. EL PEOR HOTEL DE LA CADENA HILTON

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
ABSOLUTAMENTE DECEPCIONANTE. EN DIVERSAS OCASIONES ME HE HOSPEDADO EN HOTELES HILTON Y JAMAS HABIA TENIDO UN SERVICIO TAN MALO. EL PRIMER DIA NO ME RESPETARON MI DERECHO A DESAYUNO, YA QUE ME INDICARON QUE HOTELES.COM NO OFRECIA EL DESAYUNO EN SU RESERVA, NO OBSTANTE MOSTRARLES LA RESERVACION QUE SI LO INDICABA. DESPUES DE FECTUAR VARIOS RECLAMOS EL GERENTE ME CONFIRMO QUE ERA UN ERROR Y QUE ESTABA CONTRATADO. EN DOS OCASIONES NO HICIERON LA LIMPIEZA DE LA PIEZA POR OLVIDO. LOS PASILLOS ESTABAN PASADOS A HUMEDAD. REALMENTE DECEPCIONANTE. LA PEOR HOTEL QUE HE ESTADO DESDE MI INCORPORACION A HOTELES.COM. NO ESTA A IVEL DE LA CALIDAD DE LOS HOTELES HILTON. LO RECOMIENDO EN ABSOLUTO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Gracias por sus comentarios. Pedimos disculpas por las molestias experimentado . Sin retroalimentación que sería imposible mejorar . Hemos revisado su limpieza y desayuno preocupaciones con los equipos para asegurarse de que se abordan para todos los demás huéspedes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice place but the rooms were small. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room. We went on a holiday weekend and it wasn't busy at all. The outside pool had some leaves in it and no one cleaned the pool out until the following day and I believe that occurred because management was not on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, I appreciate it. I have discussed your concern with the maintenance department to ensure they follow the checklists daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

B

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
No bed