Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated

Posted Sep 19, 2016
hotel getting dated especially the bathroom. time for an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by Linda from South Windsor, CT

Clean, Friendly, Modern

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel by mistake - but it was fine. The people are extremely friendly and it is very clean. It is a smaller hotel than the large chains we are used to, and you can tell it is an older building that has been updated with a modern "vibe" and they have done it well enough. The rooms feel sparse and contemporary but, to my surprise, there are no rugs! Instead, the floor is vinyl, with the look of wood. While that may give it a clean and modern look, for me, it felt cold, like something was missing, or like I was about to sleep in the dentist's office. Also, for those who care, the TV is on the smaller side. There is a Keurig in the room and an ice bucket, but no fridge. There is also free coffee in the lobby in the morning and convenience food and drink is for sale by the front desk. I probably won't stay here again by choice, just because the atmosphere was not my cup of tea, but again it is spotless, friendly and a convenient place to stay, as it is located just about a mile from Panera's, Dean's Natural Food Market and, our all time favorite restaurant in the area, Trattoria Bolu!
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Richmond, VA

Less than expectations

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying at a IHG branded Indigo hotel. Maybe part of the problem is I didn't prefer the brand. cold wood floors in the room with a very unusual wallpaper on the wall. This hotel also had some age to it so it had been partially retrofitted. Likely won't stay hear again, not for the price paid
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hingham

Very good. Nice breakfast and courtyard

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tail end of a southern journey. Close to final drive to New England
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Bridgeport CT

Good hotel, clean, but a bit noisy.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
One elevator was not working--so slow getting to floors. Restaurant is somewhat expensive, otherwise would be decent foodwise and in terms of atmosphere ($24 for a piece of salmon with some kale and mushrooms). Steaks $30+. Complimentary coffee station in lobby is a nice touch. Walls are a bit thin and youcan definitely hear the neighbors. . . .
5 out of 5
by beth from Corpus Christi

What a Lovely Surprise This Hotel Is!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful hotel! The staff was so very friendly and accommodating - we were late to breakfast one morning, and still they served us. They would even change the tv channels when we asked. The grounds were beautiful - the breakfast room (by day) and bar/restaurant (by night) looked over a nice patio with a lawn. The decor is marvelous - lots of details that pay homage to the wooded area where the hotel is located. A great, great surprise of a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Toronto

Change the pillows

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine save the pillows were like rubber, not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The Hotel Indigo was a good choice for us. Easy to get to, nice area, plenty of parking. Probably should have chosen a place with a pool because we had time to use one.