Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New york

Posted May 4, 2017
Very pleasant staff hotel was within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Overall a nice experience. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Ease of check-in was great! Self-parking is 10 dollars per night. Was able to have a late check-out( we had a very festive night out in Morristown). Great staff! Definitely will return for future Morristown stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: closeness to the venue
I had a shop to attend up in the area , I found this hotel was was to the venue, it was situated within walking distance and close to the restaurants and shops in the area
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great for Business

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Said they validated our parking, they didn't actually. We were supposed to pay $10 for parking, ended up spending $52. The Hyatt essentially told us there's nothing they can do about it. Not happy with the level of customer service. Feel robbed, wouldn't stay there again because God forbid you need a refund, you'll just get the run around, get transferred to 12 different people and never get a straight answer.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had to switch rooms because the first one we were given was dingy. The desk chair was peeling, and the floor was not clean. Then the second room had issues with the TV - as in, it wouldn't turn on. So we had to have an engineer come fix it, but had the same issue the following morning. Overall, was a fine stay as it was only needed as a place to sleep for 1 evening rather than travel a long distance home. I would not recommend if extended stay or looking for luxury.
3 out of 5
by Danielle

Disappointing

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are pretty gross. Completely outdated, falling a part, just a dirty overall feeling. Was disappointed bc we paid good money and for the area was excpecting the Hyatt to be much nicer. However, the service was great! We needed to change rooms and they did so without any issues!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The only disappointment we experienced was the lack of shuttle service. Hotel advertised service in a 5 miles radius yet we were not able to get service. Front desk said shuttle ends at 8:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morristown,nj

Close to town

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Change the a/c and heating system
Location: Fine
The a/c was so loud you couldn't stay asleep. It made too much noise. There must have been 50 cars trying to get out of the parking area and we we were ,late getting to our appointment. The staff was fine and the breakfast buffet was fine.