Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel at an affordable price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Pool. Continental breakfast. Extremely competitive price.
Cons: Housekeeping; ie., we could have used more towels and more coffee and cups. The room was clean.
Location: 20 minutes to Newark. Less than an hour from NYC. Less than a mile from a mall.
We were looking for an affordable hotel convenient to Newark, NJ and NYC. La Quinta Fairfield fit the bill! We were about 20 minutes away from a show in Newark, and less than a mile from a NJ Transit stop to catch a bus in to NYC. The hotel itself was clean and staff were friendly. The continental breakfast had a fun feature to make your own pancakes and waffles. There was even an indoor pool and a hot tub. All this, close to NYC, for less than we have paid for hotels in Syracuse and Rochester, NY! We had a room with two double beds. The beds comfortably fit 2, but we were fine with one adult, a teen, and a 10-yr-old sharing a bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Good Japanese restaurant attached. Breakfast is nothing special. Pool is decent. Good facilities
Cons: I'm not fond of the beds at this place. They seem to make my back ache in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to NY city

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Economical good location, and great free breakfast including waffle maker and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Morgan S. , Hotel Management
Hello Art, Thank you for sharing your comments! We are happy to see that you enjoyed our stay. How great are those waffles!? Hope to see you again, soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty dated hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: kayak
Location: Next to Rt. 46. There are decent places to eat nearby.
Overall good experience. This is dated, "next to highway" hotel. Rooms reasonably clean and furniture is good. It was fine for my purposes, but do not expect much. Breakfast was so-so, my son chosen to skip it every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL.

NEEDS MORE THAN LOCATION

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: NOT MUCH
NOT ABLE TO MAKE A CUP OF COFFEE IN THE ROOM. NO ONE TO TALK YOU ABOUT SERVICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the hotel personnel fell short of providing great service. I will share your comments with our staff so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from occurring. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
nice location, did not have the carpet issue other reviewers mentioned, they must have finished the changing work. Bed is comfortable. Tub is old and always wet (at least dry it up with a towel!), too nasty for me to step in. spot two spiders in the room, but I'm fine with those little guys Worst breakfast ever had in a hotel, very limited choice.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité-prix.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable. Les personnel est un peu expéditif probablement en raison de l'achalandage important a cet hotel (beaucoup d'autobus de touristes). Le niveau de chlore de la piscine semble trop élevé (yeux sensibles s'abstenir). La salle pour les déjeuners est exceptionnelle et vaut une mention... BRAVO ! Nous y retournerions. Pour une nuit, sur la route, c'est parfait.
3 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
뉴욕으로 들어가기 전에 하루 머문 곳인데 가격대비 나쁘진 않은 곳이었음