Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, bc

Nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very comfortable accommodations. Pleasant staff, clean room.
5 out of 5
by SHARONN from New York

What a wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was absolutely wonderful, from check in to check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nicer then we expected..We will return soon

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I barely do anything without the kids so I surprised him with a night away from home. We were impressed by the hotel and service. We are actually thinking of bringing the kids next time around.
4 out of 5
by Gerry from Niagara Falls

Excellent with One Caveat

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a beautiful area. Nothing within walking distance A restaurant is on site but we did not eat there. It was quiet and everyone we met was very nice. Pool and spa area is very nice as well as the enclosed court yard. Only one area was not positive. The breakfast was average at best. It was only a cold breakfast with a very limited selection. With a banquet kitchen on the premise I assumed they would have had a hot/cold breakfast available. We were there for two mornings -Saturday and Sunday. Saturday breakfast went well. The lone breakfast employee kept everything well stocked. But Sunday breakfast was the exact opposite. There had been a wedding at the hotel Saturday night so the breakfast was very busy. Unfortunately the hotel still only had one person running the breakfast and she was completely unable to keep up with the demand - not her fault though. With all of the people there they should have at least two or three people working that morning. When I complained at the front desk the young lady I talked to rudely dismissed me and my concerns. (I had dealt with the same girl before twice including check in and she was very pleasant the other two times). So if you stay there the night of a wedding either skip breakfast, get up very early and be first in line for breakfast or be extremely patient and do not plan on going anywhere in a hurry. Outside of the breakfast issues it is an excellent hotel at a great price. We will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by Janice from Wilmington

Sleepy in Madison

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight. Too sleepy for early breakfast after a late night out, but still had difficulty sleeping. Mattress was really comfy, however, the air conditioning unit was noisy and kind of antiquated, and the train whistled as it sped pass.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marthajean from Brooklyn

Excellent service

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. The service was excellent. The only downside is that the corridors outside of the rooms are dull. They have a very old feel. I know this is an old historic hotel but they need to brighten the corridors.
5 out of 5
by soon w

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Mickleton, NJ

Great experience

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a friends wedding. The hotel, staff and room were great. Friendly staff and clean room and hotel.