Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Well appointed hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I enjoyed my short stay at The Madison. I loved the decor, especially the lobby with it's sunden wood burning fireplace. The hotel also has an indoor pool, exercise room and two restaurants. The room was a decent size with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel with a historic feel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The ambience is wonderful. Rooms are comfortable. Restaurants were very nice. Water pressure in the shower was great. I will definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The guest services portfolio in the room was worn and somewhat dirty. The bathroom in the room could have been a little bigger. The light on the digital clock was super bright. I had to put something over it when going to sleep.
Location: Near New York City without NYC prices. Accessible to Uber and Lyft. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The Madison has a wonderful atmosphere and is located right across from the train station which we took in from New York City. The restaurants are wonderful and they have live music every night and the bands were great. We also loved the cookies and lemonade at the front desk and the breakfast each morning was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It is an excellent facility with great staff. They were very helpful, and the conference room was fantastic. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was in the back facing the restaurant garbage, where often restaurant staff dumped the garbage. There was an extremely annoying humming noise that we could not figure out. It continued all night long. There was way too much light in the room from the different appliances and gadgets. We had to cover each item in order to block the light. The ceiling is old and cracked. Not a big deal just dated.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg pa

Good breakfast and quiet

Posted Aug 7, 2016
But marred by strong disinfectant odor in otherwise nice room
5 out of 5
by Munira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beth from Warwick,NY

Big Surprise.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
A good room with a view.Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Miami

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight and quick access to railway into NYC