Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The bar staff at Rod's were either overwhelmed or just plain rude! Took forever to get a drink and then they acted like if was a favor!
Cons: Additional help for the bar keeps or an attitude adjustment for them. The older couple behind us felt the same way and our tip reflected it!
Location: Went to Poor Herbies in town for a quick bit. Everyone there was great.
Hotel, was old world beautiful! A lot going on at the hotel, weddings, company parties, etc. a very busy place but they always had flavored waters, coffee and tea out for the guests. You felt very well taken care of. Great touch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter wonderland

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Was in town for a baby shower, hotel was decorated for the holidays and was breathtaking. Rooms & amenities were great. Would not fesitate to stay again if in Morristown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Well appointed hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I enjoyed my short stay at The Madison. I loved the decor, especially the lobby with it's sunden wood burning fireplace. The hotel also has an indoor pool, exercise room and two restaurants. The room was a decent size with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel with a historic feel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The ambience is wonderful. Rooms are comfortable. Restaurants were very nice. Water pressure in the shower was great. I will definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The guest services portfolio in the room was worn and somewhat dirty. The bathroom in the room could have been a little bigger. The light on the digital clock was super bright. I had to put something over it when going to sleep.
Location: Near New York City without NYC prices. Accessible to Uber and Lyft. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The Madison has a wonderful atmosphere and is located right across from the train station which we took in from New York City. The restaurants are wonderful and they have live music every night and the bands were great. We also loved the cookies and lemonade at the front desk and the breakfast each morning was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was short and sweet. I was pleased with the service received. The staff was pleasant and the room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It is an excellent facility with great staff. They were very helpful, and the conference room was fantastic. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was in the back facing the restaurant garbage, where often restaurant staff dumped the garbage. There was an extremely annoying humming noise that we could not figure out. It continued all night long. There was way too much light in the room from the different appliances and gadgets. We had to cover each item in order to block the light. The ceiling is old and cracked. Not a big deal just dated.