Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed needed replacement

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Ment to be a king...but was a queen. Bed sloped to center and was extreemly soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Convenient hotel for visit to Basking Ridge

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location, the size of the room, the on-site restaurant
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, the training of the person who was at the front desk when we checked out
We stayed at this hotel during a family visit to Basking Ridge. It was generally well kept. The breakfast which was included with the room was adequate. The room was large and there were very nice toiletries. Unfortunately, there were a couple of cleanliness issues with the room. There was chewing gum on the tv remote and some sticky substance on the wall over one of the beds. We did report this to the front desk after we noticed it. They overcharged us upon check out but were quick to refund the amount when it was brought to their attention. The hotel restaurant had very nice, if pricey food and great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in lovely setting.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Fridge in the room.
Friendly welcoming staff. Lovely building with pretty grounds. Comfortable bed with luxury bedding. Very nice breakfast. Good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Been here before

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I've stayed here several times in the past during business trips. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The surrounding ground are attractive and well maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful. A plus is the included morning breakfast buffet. There is a wide variety of foods to choose from, including fresh fruit, eggs, sausage. yogurt, etc. The Grain House Restaurant and bar sits on the other side of the parking lot. It's a bit of a walk, but worth it. I used the health club both mornings. It is also kept clean. The equipment is well maintained and the room is stocked with hand towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great stay!!! Amazing views. Amazing room and delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in NJ

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, ambiance
Cons: The adjacent restaurant, the Grain House, was adequate and convenient,with an active bar area. The food that we had, however, was mediocre.
Very impressed with the ambiance and the room was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was tasty with freshly baked treats. Will return if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Visually appealing and right off the highway in the midst of a quaint village atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My fiance and I went to the hotel for a wedding and we were very pleased with the accomodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, relaxing hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
The staff was fabulous, everyone was very polite, & caring. Room cleaned exceptionally well every day.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Restful serenity and comfort

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: The old style elegance coupled with modern comforts.
Cons: No issues.
Nostalgic and wonderful.. I had a courtyard room, beautifully decorated in theme and very cozy. I enjoyed a great night's rest.