Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bergen

Never again

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I have been in Red Roof Inn before. The one in Secaucus and I always have a good experience. I decided to try the one in Parsippany and it wasn’t that great. The first thing I noticed was the smell of cigarette in my room even though it booked a “ no smoking room “ The carpet was dirty, the sheets were dirty. I went to office and requested new sheets and towels. I never got the towels and they put the sheets inside out to make it seems they were clean. Never again never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Cold and the heat is not adjustable. There was trash under the bed from a previous person. The cleaning woman woke me up to clean at 8am when check out is at 11am there’s no door tag indicating occupancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy with front desk staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Hotel staff charged my credit card at check-in instead of taking cash like they usually do. If they continue this practice I will stop staying there!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very dirty condition. The bedding seems not cleaned. Will recommend a hotel with more stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Excellent. Room was very comfortable and warm.It was a very cold night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Cons: Replace the carpet, give a BOX of tissues-not a travel pack, put in a toilet that doesn't wake the neighborhood when flushed.
Location: Shop & good restaurants.
The male check in clerk was not welcoming or personable at all. He wouldn't even converse with me or answer questions I had about what I was being charged at the hotel vs what Expedia charged me. He wouldn't look at the printout of my Expedia reservation. I was being charged a little over $5.00 which I complained about at checkout. He didn't say a word, just did some typing on the computer and handed me a printout (with the $5 + removed). I felt like I was being dismissed. And what was with the extra charge?? For all that stay here, CHECK YOUR BILL! Also, the sign for the hotel is non-existent. Fortunately, I lived in the area for decades and knew where it was, but first-timers might pass it by and have to go through a lengthy turn-around to get to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bedbugs

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The room had an off odor, but that didn't worry me. After going to bed, I started itching, and when I took off the covers I found several bedbugs. I checked out in the middle of the night instead of asking for another room, since I had previously planned to leave before dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Decent place, except....

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Price. Comfort. Potential.
Cons: Cleanliness throughout the room. See my experience.
Location: Location was great for it was close to my business of association, and I didn't do much nearby, but there are enough choices of places to eat for sure
The staff was excellent and the room would have been great, except the fact there were areas that were not clean. I used an extra washcloth to wipe down the table where the mirror was and let's just say the washcloth came up dirtier than expected. Even some of the areas of the walls could have been simply wiped down in areas of the room. Plus, the chair that was in the room looked old, worn and had its share of stains. Also found some hairs by the sink. The room was very warm being it was very cold that night and the bed was very nice. This has potential to be better with a simple fix - spending an extra 15-30 minutes cleaning to ensure the customer feels more comfortable during their stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Branch, NJ

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Just needed a place to crash before an early morning appointment in the area. I chose this hotel because of the low price. You get what you pay for! Bed was clean and comfortable. Room was old and smelled strongly of a deodorizer of some sort. No frills but got a decent nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Ok so much better than others fine fine good and I will do next