Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool motel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Nice place comfortable room, all amenities were in place and worked well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
I actually ended up leaving because the chemical smell of cleaning supplies was so bad it was making me ill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping/ restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Lots of places to shop and eat nearby - very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but room wasn't ready

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfortable, granted, I had the entire king size bed to myself.
I got there 15 after my check-in time for a room I had reserved and it wasn't cleaned, so they went to check on another room to see if it was ready - and it wasn't. While I was standing there, a gentleman came in (with no reservation) asking for a room - and they booked it right there and then, handing him a key. Odd they had one for a walk-in but not a reservation. I was on my way to NYC and didn't have time to wait for them to clean so I had to leave. When I got to the hotel around 2am and locked my door, the screws on the latch for the door were so loose someone could've easily broken in. I tightened them myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parisppany,NJ

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Convenient to shopping local center.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Shoprite, Applebees, McDonald's etc
When I checked in, the customer service told me there was an additional charge for using the safety deposit box in the room.I told the representative I was not interested in the safety deposit box and he removed the charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parsippany

No good facilities

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Even in this time, Hotel WIFI was not working though it was written WIFI enabled. Basic facilities like Microwave, coffee maker, etc. was missing. Expedia was showing a free upgrade while booking .. if this is the upgraded one not sure how's the regular one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Hotel clerk Aleik was not friendly sermed overworked. It would have been nice if they had put salt down on the sidewalks. I slipped n fell went to rribt desk to let them know didnt seem to care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Attention to details like lights and alarm clocks that don't work. The door lock system needs to be examined closely and maybe serviced.
Location: New York City is about 30 minutes to the east.
We really only needed a cheap room, and got that. The bed was fine and the shower had excellent water pressure, though it was noisy. The alarm clock was off by about 15 minutes and was broken so I couldn't re-set it, and one of the fluorescent lamps over the bed didn't work. We were given two room key swipe cards; one didn't immediately work but the other did, so I didn't think anything of it. We went out to eat, and when we got back both swipe cards wouldn't work. I was tired and irritable after a long drive, so this didn't help. We got the cards re-programmed easily enough, but even then they were stubborn, requiring 2-3 attempts to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bergen

Never again

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I have been in Red Roof Inn before. The one in Secaucus and I always have a good experience. I decided to try the one in Parsippany and it wasn’t that great. The first thing I noticed was the smell of cigarette in my room even though it booked a “ no smoking room “ The carpet was dirty, the sheets were dirty. I went to office and requested new sheets and towels. I never got the towels and they put the sheets inside out to make it seems they were clean. Never again never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Cold and the heat is not adjustable. There was trash under the bed from a previous person. The cleaning woman woke me up to clean at 8am when check out is at 11am there’s no door tag indicating occupancy.