Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parsippany, NJ

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Good room very spacious Had a nice time breakfast foods were very limited a lot of breads no meats or waffle machine family was very disappointed about that But the lady worked very hard to keep the area clean and well stocked Pool was full of screaming kids got a headache
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

excellent place to stay/clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Nice, clean rooms; Suite had a kitchen area with small stove, refrigerator etc.
Cons: the only thing I could recommend is larger garbage containers,
Location: Mall and restaurants
We were upgraded to a Suite which was a nice surprise. Rooms were in very nice condition; plenty of towels, hair supplies etc. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and the selection changed for the two days we were there; so it seems they have a variety of selections for breakfast. If you are familiar with the location, Google took us out of the way to find this place. It's only 2 lights off of Rt. 46. The only complaint that I have is that the garbage receptacle is very small. They had the small round holes that you would find in a fast food restaurant - but the plates were bigger than the holes so the guests were shoving everything in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotels in the middle of town.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Good service
Cons: N/a
Location: In Parsipanny. easy connectivity for NY Penns station.
Nice hotels in the middle of town. clean and neat. Nice staff. In Parsipanny. easy connectivity for NY Penns station. I would prefer to stay again here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

No pool and dirty ice

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It was Bew a Years weekend there was no pool and there was dirty ice from the ice maker in the room. Children were loud because there were no activities for them unfairly unfair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great hotel! Rooms are so comfortable, like a studio apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The room was excellent and the staff were very professional,courteous and helpful. One of our best stays in any hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Bathroom was dirty- hairs in the tub that were not mine, which lead me to believe room wasn’t really that clean, msking me to feel a little skeeved out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY/NY Trip

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Unable to think of anything
Location: Location was good for my purpose. 30 mins to PATH train NYC & same drive to football stadium. All worth it!
Purpose of trip was to go to a NFL football game but take in the sites a few days prior in NYC. The hotel was about 30 mins to the PATH Train system & to stadium. The hotel was awesome! I feel in love with the room and the cleanliness. Not sure of the age of the hotel but the breakfast beats out Holiday Inn which is my hotel of choice when I travel. I have not heard of Sonesta Hotels but definitely in my future when I travel. The price was great for everything I received. Hotel had a fitness center, pool and again the breakfast was great! It was worth the trip and will stay at this hotel again. Glen with Expedia helped me book this trip and assured me I would not be disappointed in Sonesta and he was so right!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC Pre-Cruise stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice, clean efficiency. Comfortable bed. We usually stay in this area when cruising from Manhattan, as its just a short drive to the Port Imperial parking garage and New York Waterway ferry at Weehawken. There is a big Wegmans about 10 minutes drive away if you want to get groceries and cook in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
If you are looking for a private and very calm area .. this is your hotel. The room was excellent .. Everything was perfect except the WiFi 😢 it didn’t work for me .. I signed up for Sonesta Travel Pass and still didn’t work. So if your phone service is not that great in that area then it could be a problem for you.