Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for our dog

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very quiet as this was Thanksgiving day. Note there is a $75 pet fee. Great parking - easy access to walking area for pets. Room very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex,NJ

First Time Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Claen
Cons: Signs to locate
Location: Nothing, dinner at TGIf -good
The place was very clean, breakfast very good highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best stay ever

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff was helpful and very nice The room was clean and very comfortable. Plenty of parking. Loved the pool. My entire stay was great. I will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Moderately priced apartment style

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pluses...friendly staff, comfortable if a little sterile rooms, huge fridge, complimentary breakfast, easy parking, great laundry (!), good entertainment package, comfortable bed, rooms well laid out, very accessible Negatives...nothing within walking distance, WiFi flaky at best (special sonesta guest service particularly poor), rooms need cleaning more often when on a long stay, kitchen fscilities in 1 bed studio microscopic, more...indeed any variety at breakfast would be good, pool is entirely avoidable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, United States of America

I would stay here again!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, large rooms, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
I travel a fair amount and have stayed at many hotels, this one I would recommend highly! Friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable fully appointed rooms, wonderful beds and very quiet. Room darkening shades, full size refrigerator, microwave in room, lots of breakfast choiceswith great coffee, indoor pool and totally renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Casle DE

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We really liked the room and breakfast area.
Cons: The breakfast was good. But would have preferred bacon to the potted meat and potatoes. Need a place in the bathroom to hang wet bathing suits.
Location: Found a Subway nearby for lunch. Enjoyed Turtle Back Zoo...good place for young children.
We needed a hotel with a full kitchen and a pool that was nearby to Turtle Back Zoo. Sonesta was excellent. The beds were comfortable and everything looked new and clean. Our son, his wife and 2 young children had a room with a separate bedroom and our unit was across the hall. The staff were very cordial. Next year we are planning on repeating the zoo weekend and will stay again at Sonesta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Parsippany

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean & good location next to Rt. 80
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Good breakfast buffet comfortable bed. Great for the weekend price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

day trip into NYC.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: clean. Pet friendly. Spacious and very comfortable suites. Pool area looked nice.
Location: Close to Lakeland bus stop for a trip into NYC. BW3 and Applebees within a few minutes drive.
stayed here for our day trip into NYC. Very pleased with this hotel. First time staying at SONESTA SUITES. Will definitely stay here again. Spacious and very comfortable suites Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Pet friendly. Small but nice store located in lobby for snacks, beer, etc. Breakfasts were OK. Close to Lakeland bus stop for a trip into NYC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The rooms are spacious.clean.cozy. it was great to know about the different daily activities