Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room too dark no lighting

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: lighting in room
room too dark no lighting room too dark no lightingroom too dark no lightingroom too dark no lighting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old Art Deco grand hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent food and very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: The style of decoration, getting the heating to work properly.
Location: Le Touquet is an interesting Art Deco resort built for the rich and still thrives as a resort. The local beaches and sand dunes are magnificent.
We stayed one night to explore Le Touquet and the surrounding area. Comfortable but one or two things wrong, like the central heating control did not work and they had to bring us a heater. The hotel has been modernised in a vaguely Art Deco style, but rather garishly and not always sympathetically. We were looking forward to using the indoor swimming pool but it was closed for annual cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor meal experience!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with everything apart from an atrociously cold room service meal. We had hoped to eat in the hotel restaurant but one was closed, and the other was apparently full although when we were enquiring there were probably about 3 people in there at the most! I am sure if they had tried they could have accommodated 4 of us for a super quick meal. It was late, everyone was tired so our only option was to order room service. The food would have been tasty had it been warmer than luke warm!! I didn't ask them to take it away to rewarm as eating cold food was marginally better than waiting another hour for anything else. To pay 80 euros on check out for such a terribly unsatisfactory meal left a really bad taste in my mouth. I mentioned this to the receptionist on check out and she appeared to note my complaint down on an ever lengthening list.........no offer of a refund though! Will avoid Best Western in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but a bit out of the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bike tour 2016

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The style
Cons: Hot breakfast and coffee
Location: 20 minutes walk to the main street
Nice hotel a little walk into town, really nice staff, hotel clean. Break fast was OK but the scrambled eggs and sausages were cold along with the coffee but overall very nice.
5 out of 5
by David from London

Great

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel very nice and quiet food good staff very good the rooms are big but a little dark not many lights
4 out of 5
by Linda from North Wales

Second visit. Enjoyed it.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant 15 minute walk to town centre ( or a great longer walk around the nature park to town). Really nice hotel with "interesting" décor. Staff helpful. If you are given a room next to the lifts then ask for a change. Overall a good place to stay for a short visit. Lots of facilities if you stay longer and don't want to leave the property for a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

spa facilities poor

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location good comfortable beds
Cons: Turn up heating in pool
Location: Great restaurants especially fish restaurant ..perand
Swimming pool very cold and dreary no towels or robes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location midway between town and airport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and staff
Cons: The price for breakfast is outrageous at 17Euros. You can buy a three course plat de jour for the same price in town or a cooked breakfast for 7 Euros
Don't stay there if you don't like dogs. The hotel allows them everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: As a family of 4, we are normally squashed in a hotel room, this wasn't the case here.we were given a suite which was so spacious ..
Cons: Breakfast too expensive, so we unfortunately couldn't afford to have any
Location: 30 minute walk to the beautiful sandy beach and 20 minute walk to town centre, bars and restaurants.
Very nice hotel to stay in , beautiful views and very peaceful. Great hotel facilities and very opulent.. Lots of parking too