Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great location, close to beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Spacious family room, 2 double comfy beds, free wifi with fast connection, great location, close to the beach, although the hotel had its own car park, there is plenty free parking right outside. Take a stroll round the back of the hotel and you will find a square with lots of options for dining, and a small supermarket. Breakfast was nice with a good choice on offer, bacon and eggs or continental. The staff were very polite and efficient which made for a very pleasant one night stay, wish it could have been longer! Would certainly return on out next visit to calais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Needed a one night stopover. Location ideal. Several restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option before crossing the channel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We arrived very late and someone was there to greet us and check us in very quickly. Very friendly and helpful staff, both at the reception and for breakfast which was ok.We had a family room, it was very spacious and clean. Beds were comfy. Overall a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Judy

adequate

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Positives - The front desk staff was incredibly helpful... many stars for them. The beds were comfy and clean. The breakfast was good and the staff was so nice... really appreciated their kindness. negatives - carpets could be cleaned. worst was that when I walked in the bathroom, it smelled like urine.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Clean and friendly

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Short trip to Calais. Last minute decision. Very happy with hotel. Staff very friendly. Spoke fluent English and French. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edwards

Stop over to Luxembourg

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel generally was very good, staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was below average at 9.30am. The only problem we had with the room was that there was a banging noise overhead all night in the high winds. Presumably a loose tile or roof sheet. However we'd be happy to give it another try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by P.Haultcoeur, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I am sorry you could not enjoy a peaceful sleep due to the wind. I do hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again in the future. Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Absolutely fine as usual. Stay every year. Staff are pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by P.Haultcoeur, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel ! Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was Ok right in the central of Calais, close to sightseeing and eating establishments. The room we stayed in was OK however the hallway stunk to the point I wanted to be sick. Staff need to take this seriously and not cover it up with scented room spray! Staff were friendly and responsive but don't think they took my complaint seriously!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I can assure you guests' comments are taken very seriously. If you happen to read me response, I would very much appreciate to know on which floor your room was. Anyway, I will make sure there is no bad smell in our corridors. Kind regards P.Haultcoeur GM