Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Easy to find, close to the centre.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable.
Location: Arras has plenty of history, and is central for visiting WWI battlefield sites.
Just stayed the night, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was not included, and seemed expensive, so we used the cafe in the railway station across the square. No car parking, so we paid to park in the square - free from 6pm until 9am, but duration of stay is meant to be for only two hours...
5 out of 5
by Alexander from West Vancouver

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
very convenient. Helped us get taxi for good price to visit Vimy Ridge Memorial. Pleasant staff. Older hotel gives nice atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Rowland from Canada

An Old-fashioned Railway Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel d'Angleterre. The room was large but very dated, with furniture of an old fashioned style. Nothing was worn, just old-fashioned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the square.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to the shopping area
Ideal stopover before Calais. Brilliant atmosphere only a short walk from the hotel for food and drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Unfortunately the hotel was experiencing temporary problems with their water system, thus we had we no hot water in our room. We were advised of the problem upon our arrival. The hotel provided us a significant discount for our inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by jørn from Aalborg

Lidt slidt hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beliggenheden er fin, men hotellet trænger til renovering. Det er ikke berettiget til fire stjerner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to the main squares and sites

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The spacious rooms were great
Arras is a lovely city to explore. Close to all the WW1 sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great location for ww1 tour

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It is a bit dated, but very clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels