Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by David from Toronto

Extremely helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Modest hotel; staff extremely helpful
4 out of 5
by Paul from Essex

Great location

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here. The room was small and old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was Exellent with choices for those requiring glutton free etc. Staff are very helpful and obliging. The great feature of this hotel is it is located in the bustling town square. Full of bars and restaurants. Fantastic. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by catherine from Derry City Ireland.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were doing a WW1 tour and it proved ideal.
4 out of 5
by audrey from strasbourg

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel très bien placé, personnel très agréable (conseils, service); je recommande vraiment cet hôtel !
3 out of 5
by Marc from Orleans (45)

Emplacement privilégié et bon confort

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai sélectionné cet hôtel pour son emplacement privilégié sur la place des Héros. Les chambres sont refaites et plutôt confortables. Seul bémol: nous souhaitions un petit-déjeuner avant 7h et ce n'était pas ouvert. Par contre nous avions quand même un café et un croissant spécialement pour nous. Délicate attention. Je recommande.
3 out of 5
by michael from Toronto

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
we rented the family unit for one evening and it was great. Clean and spacious with a lovely little kitchenette. Our only regret was that we only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
by Sally from Oxford

Excellent apartment

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the lovely apartment. Ideal for a family. The square we were based at was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Llandudno

Disappointing room

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
A little dissapointed as although the hotel was reasonably priced and the owner very helpful we were not happy with our room. The bed was clean and comfortable but the room was very small and needed refurbishing. The biggest downside was the shower which was filthy, so dirty that my wife refused to use it
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from M&JDES

Small Hotel in Excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stopover on return to Calais. Excellent location in Town Square. Small hotel with friendly staff