Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmant mit supernettem Service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Sehr sauber, alles da, was man braucht und supernette Hotelmitarbeiter. Wer einen genormten, modernen Kasten erwartet, ist hier zwar falsch, aber für alle anderen hat das Hotel viel Charme, gerade, weil es schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen ist.
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Nice Hotel near to Town Centre

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff and its position.
Cons: Leg room for the WC
Location: Town centre with plenty of bars and restaurants and near the beach. There is a lovely drive from Calais to Boulogne along the coast road.
The hotel is rather basic but clean and functional. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. It is perfect for a stopover or for a few nights to explore the Pas de Calais. I was able to park for free right outside the hotel and there is a large free car park very close by as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient lication

Posted May 29, 2016
We stayed overnight before onward trip to the champagne region. Hotel is what you would expect for the price. Reasonably close to town centre where there are a number of bars and restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Washington, D.C.

Closest hotel to train station.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were there on a Sunday, so nothing much was open in Calais.
3 out of 5
by Isabela from London

Decent

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was perfectly fine, bed was very comfortable and twin room was small but cosy. Entrance is on a side street not the main street so be mindful especially if arriving after dark. Breakfast not included and a tad expensive at 12.50 per person per day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chose somewhere else!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
This room I booked for my family, and WOW! They were completely disrespected from when they arrived there. They weren't even allowed to pay cash for the breakfast - apparently it's credit card only. I'm extremely disappointed that I didn't find this out until after they checked out, as I would have got them somewhere else. In this current day a respectful and paying customer can't be treated like a fellow human because of where they're from - absolutely disgusting.
4 out of 5
by jane from Sandown

Convenient in many ways.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times. We like the staff very much and the foyer area is very welcoming. We like the fact that there is a locked garage. The garage is essential because we always stay the night before we catch the ferry and always have a car full of boxes of wine! We would hate to have it stolen!!The rooms are comfortable and clean but nothing to rave about. We never have breakfast so I can't comment on that. We think the hotel is a bit over-priced but the convenience outweighs the price. It is close to all the shops and restaurants and we will always stay there when in Calais.