Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

Bit out of town but was nice and quiet.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: English speaking staff
Location: Industrial estate location. Nothing decent nearby (walking).
Nice and quiet. Decent coffee. Only a couple of mins from the town centre (driving).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
nice hotel booked at last minute due to travel delays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, England

Good hotel, convenient to Arras

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Wi-fi. Restaurant
Good, clean comfortable with a good restaurant attached. Excellent wi-fi reception in the room. A little way out of town, so would need to drive if eating out. Breakfast good, buffet style, but a little pricey (10 Euros per day). Hospitality tray in the room, but only two milks allowed, no more obtainable from reception!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice fof us

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Hotel poor. Room smelt of cat urine & bed musty. Shower had a mind of it own. Shower cubicle poorly fitted leaving areas unable to be cleaned. Charging €10 for breakfast when the fruit salad looked like it had been left out for some days very grey and i did manage a spoon full aweful. So a glass of orange juice & ham bun was best we i could manage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

A very welcoming hotel on the edge of town

Posted Sep 28, 2014
A really pleasant hotel where all the staff made us feel most welcome - even when returning from Arras on foot. Google Maps shows hotel on wrong side of dual carriagway takes at least 30 minutes on foot to fix at 1am in the morning. Safe motorbike parking. Nice breakfat. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Wales

Hotel OK

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms are ok
Cons: Storage
Location: Not far from the town centre, but at the middle of a industrial estate.
I have not tried the meals/breakfast, just came in and out of the room for the night, so I can not comment on anything that the room itself, which is OK and what is expected from an 2 stars hotel.. Always clean, spacious enough. The storage space was tiny (no drawers) and closed by a curtain type, which was quite strange. So for the price, you get a nice basic clean room with wifi and freeview TV... Again, I can't comment on breakfast/meals as I have not eaten here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to road links

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the lady who greated us did everything! from welcome to fetching the breakfast milk, jack of all trades!
Cons: toilet seat size could match toilet basin
Location: loads to see and good selection of tastes for food
greated nicely and offered breakfast and evening meal, chose breakfast only but had a lot of time, bed very comfortable and very quite considering close to roads, happy with stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria, uk

Stop off hotel in way to Dordogne

Posted Aug 23, 2014
No deposit required, which screamed that they may let the room before we got there, but a quick phone call & the reservations were waiting for us when we got there....check in closes at 6pm and it was after 9 when we got there. Comfortable, clean rooms, not huge, but for a stop over it was ideal. Staff friendly, shower in the morning excellent!! An ideal no frills hotel. We didn't require an evening meal, but breakfast was more than adequate. Fuller directions would have been better as both vehicles in our party got lost! Not expensive and better than some well known hotel chains in uk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel for a cheap price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Oh God wifi signal.
Location: Arras centre is close enough for a 10 minute walk, with a nice park on the way. Restaurants are nice too.
Further away from town than expected, but with a regular enough bus situated close-by. Staff are friendly, speak ok english and the room itself is very nice, if a bit bare. Cleaned regularly and with a good shower the room is perfectly acceptable for a few nights' stay. Main issue is the absolutely TERRIBLE wifi signal. Perhaps we were unlucky with room location but that shouldn't be an issue if the hotel is advertising free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddy from Belgium

Hotel is located almost 3km from Arras.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: Bed should be improved.
Location: Hotel is little bit far from city Arras,almost 3km, you have take taxi to downtown.
I stayed one night in Hotel la belle Etoile. Hotel is clean.Hotel offers free parking and breakfast included in room price. Bad was uncomfortable, it is too hard.