Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rimini

comodo vicino al centro

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: vicinanza al centro, reception
Cons: per una notte andava benissimo
Location: hotel buono vicino al centro
hotel standard catena Ibis, buona posizione vicino al centro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Standard and location for the price
Cons: A bit of a squeeze in parts of the room
Location: It is near the wall old town, unfortunately we were there on a Sunday Monday, so lots of the attractions were closed
I was very please with the location, the standard of the room. The only things that let it down slightly were I felt we could have done with another hand towel and the room layout could have been better as it was a bit of a squeeze getting past the bed and TV stand. Just minors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal locationnfor exploring old town.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited Boulogne Sur Mer to pay respects to our Grand Father buried in the War Graves, Eastern Cemetary. The location to the grave was perfect.
Staff very pleasent and helpful. Room is clean and perfectly adequate for short stay. I would definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, streetside rooms a bit noisy.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, hotel is a bit dated but friendly staff. Not possible to add a babycot in the room but we knew that in advance, so no problem for us. The rooms to the street side are a bit noisy.
1 out of 5
by Marc from Banbury

Avoid if you want to sleep..

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had the smallest room you could imagine, no air conditioning so had he have the window open, looking onto a busy roundabout, had almost no sleep due the the road noise all night. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Boulogne sur mer is beautiful. The ibis there is not the best ibis I have stayed in. The room we stayed in was unreasonably hot. It functioned as a place to stay before we got our ferry.
2 out of 5
by Paul from France

Poor room

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Poor quality very small room. Very airless in hot weather. Open the window and smoke from staff smoke in rear courtyard entered room. Not a comfortable nights sleep
3 out of 5
by Glen from Cleethorpes

A Little bit disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in many IBIS hotels and always been happy with them. Unfortunately, this one was not the best. The room was very small and the shower enclosure prevented the shower tap being fully operated, similar with the wash basin tap. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and the hotel is in a very good location, just outside the wall to the old town. The Breakfast was also very good.
2 out of 5
by Henri from Région Parisienne

Hôtel à éviter , cher et décevant .

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Soirée étape , hôtel très décevant ,chambre minuscule , salle d'eau exigüe ( les personnes corpulentes peuvent difficilement utiliser les toilettes ), valise à roulette de taille moyenne ne passe pas entre l'extrémité du lit et la tablette TV , pas de prise de courant apparente dans la chambre . Serviettes / savon à minima par rapport au prix de la chambre . Hôtel situé à un carrefour routier très circulant même le weekend , nuit très bruyante . Deux points positifs : lit confortable / petit déjeuner . Un prix trop élevé ( 92,00 € sans le garage et le petit déjeuner ) par rapport à la prestation , cela ne correspond pas au standard IBIS .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels