Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Trés Bon

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Budget hotel, immediately opposite the cathedral and the walled town. Free parking. Great staff. Public areas and room well presented. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire UK

Central hotel for sight seeing

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It was central for sightseeing, clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly
Cons: Tea and coffee tray in room!
Location: the walled village is opposite the hotel and well worth a visit as are the many great restaurants in the area.
We decided to have a night in boulogne sur mer and picked this hotel on Expedia. It was very basic but clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The room was very small but it suited us as we only slept in it. The staff were very helpful and were very willing to change our room for one with a different aspect. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see boulogne sur mer on a budget.
5 out of 5
by janet from norfolk

Another good stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
another good stay here, well situated for the old part with its great restaurants. Lovely hotel, would recommend. Also very dog friendly.
5 out of 5
by janet

Our many return viists

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here a few times, ideal for our start and end of our trips to France. Friendly, helpful staff. Ideally placed for local restaurants Plus take our dog as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

First choice for central Boulonge

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: A convenient, pleasant and quiet stay. Car parking is free and close by while the old city center and restaurants is only a short walk.
This is the third time we have used this hotel as a stop over while on route to the Eurotunnel. It maintains a very good standard for this style of hotel. We arrived very late around midnight and had no trouble checking in. Breakfast while simple was fresh and the dining area clean and tidy. Check out by 12.00 was a benefit on a wet Sunday morning.
2 out of 5
by YOHANN from LAVAL

JE DECONSEILLE

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre très chère pour les prestations, parking en supplément, odeurs de moisi dans la salle de bain, malheur à moi d'avoir commander un croque-monsieur (infect). Bref première et dernière fois dans et hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil ++, ma demande particulière pour la chambre a été satisfaite. Petit déjeuner très bien mais très chère. Chambre très petite pour ne pas dire minuscule (heureusement je voyageais seule) et bien que "non fumeur" et l'interdiction bien visible, empestée le tabac froid ! Sinon les chambres donnant sur le parking sont au calme est cela est appréciable. En résumé, hôtel convenable mais un peu chère à mon sens.
5 out of 5
by MARCEL from Asse

Perfect hotel voor city trip

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
De kamer is niet al te groot maar was perfect in orde. Het bed was een zeer goed en we hebben heerlijk geslapen. Ondanks de kleine badkamer heb je een comfortabele douche en een wastafel met een zeer goed verlichte spiegel. Het ontbijtbuffet is uitgebreid. Bij ons volgende weekendje in Boulogne zullen we zeker opnieuw in dit hotel logeren.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Brighton

Nice little weekend away

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff and nice hotel