Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but great

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and well located near to the old town. Perfect for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel mit problemlosem Parking

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Abstecher von der EM
4 out of 5
by Donna from Southend on Sea

Would recommend!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location as everything was within walking distance. Free car park nearby. Well stocked breakfast buffet. Room was small but contained everything we required and bed was very big. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Nirmala from World

Overnight in Boulogne Sur Mer

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here overnight and had a meal in town. There was a smell in the room as we walked in, emanating from the bathroom. We left the window open and it seemed to dissipate, but when we came back from dinner, it was back, and we left the window open again. But had to close it because of road noise when we went to sleep. Bearable after the airing out. Then there was the strange situation of having reading lights on both sides of the bed, but a table only on one side. My reading light was actually semi behind my pillow. There was only room to walk around one side of the bed, the other side being against the wall, one of my pet hates. Apart from that, the bed was very comfortable. The room is tiny, ok for an overnighter, but no more. The location is great, so ideal for stopping off on the way to the ferry.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Cambridge

Good economy solution

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times over the years. It's inexpensive and has a good location by the historic old city. I felt it was looking a little 'tired' this time, not helped by our room overlooking the back yard (street view is nicer but maybe noisier). The staff are nice and very helpful, and we'll probably come back.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Trés Bon

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Budget hotel, immediately opposite the cathedral and the walled town. Free parking. Great staff. Public areas and room well presented. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire UK

Central hotel for sight seeing

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It was central for sightseeing, clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly
Cons: Tea and coffee tray in room!
Location: the walled village is opposite the hotel and well worth a visit as are the many great restaurants in the area.
We decided to have a night in boulogne sur mer and picked this hotel on Expedia. It was very basic but clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The room was very small but it suited us as we only slept in it. The staff were very helpful and were very willing to change our room for one with a different aspect. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see boulogne sur mer on a budget.
5 out of 5
by janet from norfolk

Another good stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
another good stay here, well situated for the old part with its great restaurants. Lovely hotel, would recommend. Also very dog friendly.
5 out of 5
by janet

Our many return viists

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here a few times, ideal for our start and end of our trips to France. Friendly, helpful staff. Ideally placed for local restaurants Plus take our dog as well