Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK.

One Of The Best

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean refurbished rooms & cheerful staff.
Cons: Not much at this price bracket.
Location: Right on the doorstop of the shops and restaurants.
I regularly use Ibis hotel and this one is one of the best. The rooms have been recently decorated, simple dining is possible, there is on-site parking (pay extra 8 euros a night), a bar, a lounge area and walkable access to the shops and restaurants of Boulogne. New Smart TV in bedrooms with 4 or 5 UK channels. Cheerful, efficient and helpful staff. I'd definitely stay here again next time I'm in Boulogne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby uk

hotel is in a good central location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: central location and cleanliness
Cons: no
Location: near to town centre and sea front
Pleasant staff at check in and a newly refurbished room. The hotel is within walking distance of the shopping area and is attached to a shopping centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Used to be much better.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Almost everything
Now very tired, though the man on reception told us there is about to be a major refurbishment. Bedroom very small, two different-coloured curtains had been stitched together to make one! Old enamel bath had a big chunk missing. Breakfast buffet had less choice than in the past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have used this hotel many times for a cheap weekend in Boulogne. The location is great, the rooms a little on the small side but very clean and the beds are so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for train station.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good for an overnight stay. Close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FM

Conveniently located for visiting and Eurotunel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed one night prior to returning to England on Eurotunnel. Excellently located within a pleasant walk to Boulogne harbour and town and very easy access to the A16 to the Tunnel. Underground carpark for 8 euros a night. My room (223) faced the front of the hotel with great views over the river. Most of the noise came from the seagulls when the fishing boats returned at about 4.00am, but this noise was totally eliminated by the very effective sound-proofing windows (which opened fully with no security or restrictor, very unusual to find on a second floor hotel room). Very comfortable room and bed. Staff were very helpful and friendly and all spoke English (and French). For those travellers who are missing Blighty, the room television also has English terrestrial TV channels. This is a good hotel at a good price. The hotel breakfasts and dinner were excellent and catered for children. There are dozens of other options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel is well situated for the harbour & town centre. It has secure parking and is good for an overnight stay. The hotel staff are friendly, the breakfast is excellent with a good selection of bread, ham, cheese, fruit, cereals, etc., available. Our bedroom & bathroom were clean and a reasonable size, but do need updating, especially when compered to other Ibis hotels we have stayed in. However, overall we enjoyed our stay and we will probably use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good stopover before or after the channel tunnel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff are excellent!
Location: Central location near the port.
Nice friendly staff. Easy onsite parking. Hotel a little worn but perfectly adequate. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by Alfonso from Belgium

Reasonable stay at Bourgone

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Standard hotel, decent breakfast (extra charge), in a semi industrial neighborhood
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels