Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely new hotel near the station.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A nice, modern hotel. Good facilities. Comfortable bed and good quality bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent weekend with a family group of 17 of various ages. The hotel coped admirably, particularly with our meal in the restaurant in the evening. Very friendly & helpful staff on reception. Breakfast rather overpriced though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Modern & comfortable rooms in a good location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms with modern bathrooms. Good buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Good central location & friendly staff.
Cons: Parking can be a problem if you arrive midweek and expensive at €12 a day. Expensive bar with limited choice.
Location: 5 minute walk to main squares or station. Good selection of bars and restaurants nearby. Great location for base to tour WWI battlefields
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for our road trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
An excellent place for two senior citizens to stay. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location close to the town centre

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, very clean and great staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to shopping and lots of restaurants.
Clean friendly and great restaurant! Great location...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Easy walk to old town, station,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Convenient location, good comfort level. Restaurant food ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Overnight stop

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good hotel in centre of Arras with car parking facility and many restaurants and shops nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Good central location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
1 night stop over on return from European trip. Nice reception staff. Nice enough room, but the staircases were in a very poor state. Worn carpets, smelly, looking unclean and not anyway near the standard being adopted elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We were on a visit to Thiepval and Arras war graves. We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure and the meal we took in the Restuarant one evening was excellent and the two waiters worked very efficiant..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk, Baldock

Does the job perfectly

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hard to fault this place so I won't nit pick as I could fault it anyway. Excellent all round and the rather unadventurous burger I decided to eat wiped the floor with any burger I have ever eaten. Already planning trip back to area in December 2016