Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Short break in France

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The building and character of the rooms, and the restaurant
Cons: In the absence of a pool a hot tub/jacuzzi would be nice.
Location: Opal coast, Boulogne and Le Touquet all in easy distance. Napolean was out when we visited but his influence was fascinating.
Clery exceeded our expectations. A lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. The restaurant was excellent with delicious food and first class wine. The staff were both friendly and helpful. We used the sauna which made up for the awful weather! Would benefit from having a hot tub or jacuzzi. We will definitely come here again for a short break. The Najeti group seem to specialise in characterful properties and this hit the target admirably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty setting and very peaceful

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Fantastic food, and service. Restaurant was very busy so remember to book. The grounds are stunning and the building very atmospheric. One small improvement would be to provide fluffier towels. I think they were on their last legs.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Worcester

Very limited choice on restaurant menu

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed many times in this hotel, but were disappointing this time because of the lack of choice on the menu. Apparently during winter, in mid week,they only have a choice of two items per course. If you are looking forward to eating in the restaurant, I suggest you call up first and ask them whether the full menu will be available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been nice to have some tea/coffee making facilities, other than that it was a lovely hotel. Sauna was brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the Channel Tunnel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We have always enjoyed through many visit, possibly over 20 over the years the hotel and its location, its friendly staff and its comfort , and normally its good cuisine and menu. However this visit we were very disappointed, after a long journey, to find a very restricted menu of a choice of only two starters and two main courses and the a la carte menu had only the same items on it so choice was severely limited. Also the standard of cooking was not up to that to which we were accustomed at the Hotel and we did not finish either of our courses. They were poorly presented and poorly cooked. We were told the chef was not on duty that night....! We will probably seek another hotel next time on our journeys
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurent from idf

Bien mais...

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Surprise de découvrir à l'arrivée que les chambres sont en annexe du bâtiment principal (réception, bar, restaurant et Petit déjeuner) Ce chambres sont en limite de propriété au bord d'une route assez passante et bruyante.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Grégoire from brenouille

etape relais a faire

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
superbe etablissement ou il fait bon s zarreter un week end. le personnel est tres professionnel et agreable et le restaurant est un excellent rapprt qualite prrix. a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Prima hotel. Romantisch. Hele mooie locatie en een prachtig gebouw.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Rutland

French Chateau

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice but overpriced (both hotel and breakfast cost). Our room was in an annexe, not in the chateau, which was a little disappointing although very nicely appointed. Restaurant was good and staff efficient and friendly.Not too far from channel crossings.