Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from farnham

Family meet up - annual event

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Easy going atmosphere - take your flip flops for the wonderful beach
Location: It's worth walking into town and having a relaxing coffee . Lovely town
The hotel is in the perfect location. It is a pleasant easy hotel to stay in and our party of nine returns each year . Food is good, sun seems to always shine. No significant complaints. Staff were particularly pleasant and helpful this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lverpool

Shame no aircon

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms
Location: Beach front close to town
Hotel was very nice, good location, clean friendly staff, food good atmosphere good, room was a bit small for a family of four and we had to make up the fourth bed ourselves but for one night not to bad, the room was absolutely sweltering with no aircon, that made the whole experience a bit of a let down, with a long drive the next day and no sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Nice hotel next to the beach but no air con

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Really nice hotel. Friendly welcome from the staff and they even had a little gift for our children at check in which was nice. Room was spacious and clean. Great location right on the beach and decent (saltwater) indoor pool. You have to wear a swim cap but they are provided if you ask at the spa reception. Breakfast was nice and there is plenty of choice. It is a buffet so you're never left feeling hungry!! The only downside was that we didn't have air con in the room and just happened to be there on a very hot weekend which made the room unbearable at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A pleasant enough location, with very pleasant and attentive staff, but the room was disappointing and simply too hot - there is no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location amazing.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room very stuffy. Air con not working. Everything else was good and location perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, England

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Hotel in desperate need of a refurbishment to justify prices charged.
Fantastic location right on the beach with great views. Hotel is really tired though and our room was tiny for a family of four. No room to swing a cat in the shower or the toilet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No electric to charge our car

Posted Jan 4, 2016
All information we checked and received stated that we would be able to charge our car at the hotel. Upon arrival both chargers did not work which posed us serious issues. We had to use another hotel facilities, posing as their guests, in order to charge just enough to get us to Calais. Not happy!! We would like Expedia to compensate us accordingly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The beach is very near and only takes about 10 minutes to walk into the town centre where there's lots to see.
We weren't sure whether this was going to be good or not because of the reviews but we found it to be a nice stay. Staff friendly and accommodating. Great to have tea and coffee facilities in the room. Restuarant food a little expensive compared to those in the town. But would certainly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but over heated!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great
Cons: Ventilation
Location: Excellent location for everything.
Great location, fantastic facilities but could have done with some more ventilation in the room and steam extractor in the bathroom. Would stay there again definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff made this beach side holiday!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff were welcoming and helpful. The gym personal trainer John was extremely knowledgeable in fitness and health and taught us a lot.
Cons: Nothing!! all very good.
Location: Perfect location beachside - market on Saturday worth a look.
Easy check in and comfortable room overlooking car park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Nicolas GRANDEMANGE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad to read on the expedia website that your last trip at the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet was such a good experience. I will share your compliment with the whole team which will be for sure encouraged by your positive feedback. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet. Best regards. Nicolas GRANDEMANGE Deputy Manager