Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired, needs a refresh. Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Night porter very helpful when we asked for extra pillows
Cons:
Location: great location, centrally located.
Very basic room, needs updating but great location and good rates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip from Cambridge

Good accomodation

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel was reasonable, rather dark but very good price. Bed and bedding good and position in town very good opposite market place
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from Ruislip

Where is it?

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Le Touquet is wonderful, but this hotel is dated and jaded. It has no sign on the outside so is very difficult to find. I would not stay here again
4 out of 5
by Nomadheart from Doha

Great Location, Friendly Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
A very characterful hotel, recently refurbished with lots of style. It's across the road from the market place, and a short walk to the town centre restaurants and bars, and the beach. Our room lacked a few facilities, such as a stand-up shower and Internet, but was otherwise very comfortable. The staff were helpful, and gamely played along with my family's attempts to speak in French, coming to the rescue gracefully in English when necessary!
4 out of 5
by Darren from West Sussex

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
This was another flight in for an overnight trip, hotel is really nice and good standard close the sea front, a little way out of town centre, But otherwise spot on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

Poor

Posted Aug 25, 2014
North of £120 should get you more than a cellar room even in Le Touquet. Disinterested and unprofessional staff didn't help. Not recommended at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Georgina from Southampton, UK

Tired, outdated and in need of a makeover

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly, helpful and English speaking
Cons: Poor and outdated decor and room was very small for the rice
Location: Excellent central location in Le Touquet
Hotel was a bit like Le Touquet itself; tired, outdated and in need of a makover. It took us ages to find it and the very friendly and helpful English speaking receptionist told us we would have to pay for parking in the square, which was not the case. We were first allocated a room in the basement in what felt like the 'student accommodation' block in the back yard. It had clearly suffered flood damage, smelt musty, the t.v., safe and wi fi were not working. We asked to be moved and were promptly allocated a small room above in the same block, furnished like a students bedsit and although clean, mould in the fridge and mildew round the bath and peeling paint made it long overdue for a refit. It was the worst place we stayed at (having stayed in 3 other hotels across Europe) before arriving in France and extremely overpriced at 100 euros for the condition and facilities available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from UK

Lovely boutique hotel but not ideal for families

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Cons: Family room not family oriented
Location: Very central, but still quiet.
The rooms and public areas of this little hotel are decorated to a high standard and we all slept really well in the great bed. It is only a small hotel so don't expect a restaurant, room service etc. There is free wifi but we found the signal a bit patchy. We stayed in a family room but this was up a flight of stairs which wasn't easy with a small child/buggy. It is more suited to couples than families but is still a nice hotel with lovely rooms.