Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean. Comfortable. Basic. Ok for a day or two if you need to make a quick trip. Hotel bar is open late and not too busy. Bathroom was clean and decent toiletries were provided. Bed was comfortable and room was clean on arrival. The hallways smelt of marzipan which was delicious Overall a perfectly acceptable hotel. The review is asking for far too many words. I really don't have anything else to say about this hotel! Clean. Comfortable. Basic. Ok for a day or two if you need to make a quick trip. Hotel bar is open late and not too busy. Bathroom was clean and decent toiletries were provided. Bed was comfortable and room was clean on arrival. The hallways smelt of marzipan which was delicious Overall a perfectly acceptable hotel. The review is asking for far too many words. I really don't have anything else to say about this hotel! Clean. Comfortable. Basic. Ok for a day or two if you need to make a quick trip. Hotel bar is open late and not too busy. Bathroom was clean and decent toiletries were provided. Bed was comfortable and room was clean on arrival. The hallways smelt of marzipan which was delicious Overall a perfectly acceptable hotel. The review is asking for far too many words. I really don't have anything else to say about this hotel! Words words words Clean. Comfortable. Basic. Ok for a day or two if you need to make a quick trip. Hotel bar is open late and not too busy. Bathroom was clean and decent toiletries were provided. Bed was comfo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Premiere Classe

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Ideally placed for restaurants and bars
Cons: The key cards
Hotel is clean,comfortable and in the ideal situation. Breakfast is a bit basic but ok. The only complaint is the key cards. We have been to this hotel 3 times now and each time they stop working after a couple of uses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: as above!
Cons: It is in a "tired" state. Lots of scope for a total refurbishment
Location: Convenient for my one-night stay and for the ferry terminal
It is in a convenient location. The building, stairs, corridors and rooms could do with updating but I like the price and location
5 out of 5
by SHIRLEY

Great location, great staff, great everything!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was my fifth stay at the hotel and the standard stayed as high as the first time. Budget price but very comfortable bed, wonderful hot shower and spotlessly clean as usual. The great feature for me is the soundproof room and the inner lobby connecting the two rooms which kept noise to a minimum from the corridor unlike alot of other hotels I've stayed in. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and clean place to lay their head.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great enjoyed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moseley UK

Great location - free parking

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Free Parking.
Cons: Decor, carpets, breakfast choice (cheese/meat)
Location: See above!
If you want value for money budget en-suite accommodation with free parking you will not find better than this. The hotel is very tired and would benefit from a complete refurbishment. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The central location is excellent with a metro supermarket and baker only 100 m away. there are many good restaurants and bars only minutes walk away. I was worried we might be disturbed by train noise as it is opposite the station but we did not hear anything. To get a hotel for this price so centrally with free parking is amazing. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A relief my experience of this hotel was fine

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time I have stayed here since refurbishment. I was given a room which did not smell of cigarettes and the hallways did not smell either. I stayed in low season, so it was very quiet. I also got a lovely view of the hotel de ville. I am staying again soon. Compared to other Premiere Classe hotels I've stayed in, it's better than average. The only downside for non French speakers is there is French only TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop over just for a nap
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your opinion, we hope to see you soon. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location right across from the train station

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Location: A Carrefour Cite shop right across the roundabout was very convenient for wine and snacks, and the hotel is 5 minutes from city centre.
A small but very clean room, good-value in a convenient location...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your compliments, see you soon.