Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Close to the freeway and Pasadena (Rose Bowl)

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast and free parking
Convenient location and no nonsense hotel. Close to the freeway and places to eat. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and free parking. Would stay again if in the the Pasadena area of LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Great location for a stay in Pasadena.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Brreakfast
Perfect for us. We had a meeting to attend a couple of blocks away. It was very quiet, the rooms were clean and comfortable.. The staff was great. Roomy parking for your cars. Check in was a breeze. The breakfast room was fine. But the scrambled eggs were faux eggs and bacon would have been nice. Orange juice was watery. That being said, I would definitely stay there again. I didn't go there to pig out at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed here before and it works for my needs! The breakfast room is finished, though small, it still works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: it was a great starting point for every thing we did while on vacation in this area.
Location: Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Venice Beach, Santa Monica Pier, Movie Studios, theme parks.
Clean and comfortable, just far enough away from the hectic life in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Nice location, nice rooms and bed.
Cons: Updated pool/hot tub area. Updating in general
Location: Walgreens next door, restaurants nearby. Thrift shop across the street.
Not a fancy hotel by any means, but the room was way nicer than I expected. The bed was super comfy. The staff made it an easy check in and out and they had a nice pool and hot tub. In a good area with restaurants, a Walgreens next door and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa maria ca

Overall good

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great, the room smelled a little funny And we could hear footsteps all early morning from the floor above us, but it was a confortable stay
4 out of 5
by Sunil

Average hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok...the room was nice, very comfy, but the surrounding areas not so nice, swimming pool not that nice either.
5 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wennona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Would Stay Again

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for several days for a wedding. It was close to a lot of great stuff in Pasadena and Glendale, but not convenient for stuff in LA or on the other side of town. The beds were not super comfy, but the accomodations were good for what we paid, the internet was great, and the hot tub was boiling (which we loved). The staff was also super friendly. Would definitely stay again if I had stuff to do in Pasadena/Glendale.