Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why I will avoid the comfort inn

Posted Nov 17, 2017
There is such a thing as honesty. They have AC, TV, and a spa. However having it is not the same as it actually working. I felt duped and let down. Next time I am in Pasadena it will not be at the this comfort Inn... has nothing to do with the staff they were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san doego

Close rbconvention centwr

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Clean comfortable and reasonable Had a couch , quiet. Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey, uk

Overnight for concert

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel was great. Good service and clean and quiet with Denny’s just down the road. Convenient for Old Pasadena which is lovely and the Rose Bowl where we saw Coldplay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davidson, NC

Good bargain. but not great for business travel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The price was much cheaper than most in the area. Also nice that parking was included in price. Staff was nice as well.
Cons: Perhaps I should have noticed that it was a motel with exterior doors to the rooms, but that wasn't clear from the photos.
Location: Quite a few restaurants nearby, but didn't explore too far.
This was a very OK hotel. The room was fine enough as a place to sleep for a night, but this is not a good place for business travel. I'll concur with others that the AC units are pretty loud. Though they do block out the road noise, the difference in volume when they cycle on and off woke me up a couple times in the night. The breakfast staff was nice and kept the space clean and stocked, but the room seemed to be made from an old storage area and was oddly configured. Breakfast items were on the low end of the standard hotel breakfast offerings. Wi-Fi and television both worked, but neither was particularly responsive. The TV had what seemed to be an external cable box dangling just below the uniit and was finicky at best to change channels. The bathroom was set up, seemingly, for very short people. The shower head was around 5 feet from the ground and hit me in the middle of my back. Finally, the ironing board was barely functional. Rather than the standard size offered in almost all hotels, my room was equipped with a unit that was about 5/8 scale in every way. Shorter than normal in both height and length. Add to that a poorly fitting cover that kept coming off, and it was very difficult to iron. No big deal for some, but for business travel it made it hard to prep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Close to the freeway and Pasadena (Rose Bowl)

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast and free parking
Convenient location and no nonsense hotel. Close to the freeway and places to eat. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and free parking. Would stay again if in the the Pasadena area of LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, CA

Great location for a stay in Pasadena.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Brreakfast
Perfect for us. We had a meeting to attend a couple of blocks away. It was very quiet, the rooms were clean and comfortable.. The staff was great. Roomy parking for your cars. Check in was a breeze. The breakfast room was fine. But the scrambled eggs were faux eggs and bacon would have been nice. Orange juice was watery. That being said, I would definitely stay there again. I didn't go there to pig out at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed here before and it works for my needs! The breakfast room is finished, though small, it still works!
5 out of 5
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: it was a great starting point for every thing we did while on vacation in this area.
Location: Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Venice Beach, Santa Monica Pier, Movie Studios, theme parks.
Clean and comfortable, just far enough away from the hectic life in the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Basic and inexpensive hotel, but very clean and comfortable.