Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: it was very clean, it had hard wood floors, and the location was great
Cons: THE WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER AND THE WATER TEMPATURE DID NOT GET HOT ENOUGH!
Location: restaurants, gas stations
This hotel was in a great location, it was very clean and newly remodeled, the only thing that was lacking was the water pressure was very weak and the bathroom door automatically kept closing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Freezing cold

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The room was nice and clean, but when it came time to go to sleep I noticed the paper thin bed cover. I literally froze the entire night. What kind of hotel doesn’t have blankets? I had to run the heater all night which sucked because it was loud. Didn’t sleep well. If I go back, I’ll bring my own bedding I guess. Oh and your website says there’s a bar, but there isn’t. The hotel associate looked at my husband and I cross-eyed when we asked where the bar was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice and located well in Pasadena

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Friendly staff and clean room, what else is needed?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I had to mop the Floors. They were so dirty I spent 2 hours on my knees scrubbing them clean. Both rooms had broken refrigerators that had tk be changesmd out. I couldn’t pick up a strong enough wifi aignal to pull up a website and the technician I was promised never showed to fix it. The TV has cable but no Channel Guide. I don’t regret my stay and I would stay again if the opportunity arises! Very Nice Amazing Staff!!!! DC-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State via Boca Raton, Florida

Nice & Spacious Rooms. King rooms are much smaller

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I can’t say enough good about the Sraff! I have traveled, staying over 269 Nights in Hotels. My only complaint is the floors are made of LVP (Luxury Vinyl wood Planks & they were so filthy dirty I spent over 2 hours on my knees using warm water and several rags to clean the rooms I have stayed. They provided me with rags so I could mop the floors. In Both instances my refrigerator in each room did not work and both had to be swapped out. One of my rooms Could not pick up their wifi signal so for 2 days I had no wifi. No staff ever showed to trouble shoot the problem, even after directly looking back to me stating they would have a technician on it by morning. TVis ok, but has no Channel Guide. It is nothing you will regret if this happens to be the most efficient location for your stay! Just prepare ti mom the floors or be “ok” with dirty socks and/or dirty feet. Even after cleaning the floors I tossed my socks upon checking out. Otherwise Enjoy!!! I have enjoyed my stays!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great option for the convention centre.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Nice hotel, only offsite would be the mousse from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with great location.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The location is great, and it was quiet for being in the center of things. We walked to almost everything.
Location: Whole Foods is just across the street, Houston's is an excellent restaurant just up the street and there are great shops all over the place.
The hotel is situated in a nice area of Pasadena in walking distance of much of what my wife and I wanted to do. It's a great hotel for the money and probably better than most that are priced the same. The staff was very nice and we walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estes Park, Co.

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. It has been newly renovated and looks quite nice. The staff is very friendly and most helpful. It is a couple of blocks from Colorado Blvd where the Rose Bowl parade takes place, which makes it very handy for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Needed Rest

Posted Dec 26, 2017
After a busy week preparing for Christmas, and getting over bronchitis, it was nice to know I could settle in a clean, comfortable room. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are well organized. I like that there are no carpets on the floor. I was able to get much needed rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Was close to family in Pasadena. Price a little high.